How To Deal With Crappy Co-Workers

in #advice7 years ago

I don't know about you but...

And here's how I deal with them.

One way I deal with crappy co-workers is by focusing on myself. I found myself trying to fix, or help other co-workers with their work. But it turns out that most of them were just lazy and knew I would help them out, so that all stopped once I figured that out. Now I tend to just focus on the work that I need to finish, and forget about those co-workers that slack off just hoping someone will lend them a helping hand.

Another way I deal with crappy co-workers is by not taking anything personal. It may sound hard, but by not taking anything personal, I found myself not so angry at work.

Those are the two main things I do to help deal with crappy co-workers.

Now this side note is important.

If you're ever getting bullied or harassed at work, please tell someone of higher status to help. Or if you can afford to, quit the job and find a new one. I've dealt with those types of situations before, and sometimes quitting and finding a new job is the best option. Especially if the one bullying you is your boss.

I hope I helped a little, and I'm sure if this didn't help you, google can :)

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day :)

Sort:  

I had a week where I was working with another co-worker who wasn't on my crew. I was getting upset at the shit he kept saying, all week. after I had the weekend to chill, I came back on Monday realizing that this guy was just being himself and all I needed to do was poke a little fun at his nonsense from time to time and it made it bearable.

At least its some what bearable now haha. Thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78