Looking For Some Advice

in #advice6 years ago

Well hello to everyone,

So I'm extremely new to Steemit and was wondering if someone would be able to answer some questions for me.
Firstly, I am starting a blog about my journey through entrepreneurship and some other side projects that I am going to be working on. So my question is, is it best to keep your profile focused on one topic? As in, should I keep this account strictly based on that blog and information pertaining to it?

I have a handful of other topics that I am passionate about, but would catch the interest of a completely different demographic. I think what I'm really curious about is if you are able to build a following and become successful on Steemit if you talk about a variety of topics? Or if it is best to find one specific area and focus on that.

Aside from posting on Reddit, I have no prior experience writing or blogging of any sorts. However, I feel like I have a lot to say about many facets of life and would like to be able to share my knowledge and experiences with everyone. If anyone could give me any words of advice I'd honestly appreciate it.

send-help-1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68