Taking on new advisory projects in new ways

in #advising6 years ago

I’m reimagining how I want to spend the next phase of my working life.

Rethinking and restructuring my advisory business to suit the changes in how communities are becoming more and more markets, the criticalness of viable brands at earlier stages and where I can add the most value to clients and the most interest and learning for myself.

The How of it

Structure is akin to content and value in advisory work.

I’m moving to retainer and equity-based, longer term, more participatory roles. Within crypto incentivized DAOs or companies there are many options depending on structure.

In communications, community design and marketing, the real magic happens over time, with iteration and with deep engagement with the process.

Taking two-three projects, either as a stand in CMO or BD leadership role pre-team building or as a strategic consultant/mentor working with and building out teams. One-quarter to one-third time is optimum. Larger commitment of time drives longer period projects.

I want to make a difference. This is the right structure for that.

Areas of interest and expertise

-->Cryptoeconomic community projects

My focus is community, market development and growth, in community communications strategies and brand configuration as the need to touch the market earlier comes into play.

Community and clarity are obviously part of an ICOs success but my strong bias is not about the raise, it is about community, the brand and first market touch points. Post or strategizing for the raise (ICO or VC), or airdrop models are the core of my interest in this very nascent arena.

-->Platforms for health

Focus is on direct to consumer, brand and communications strategies for new areas in the wellness and supplement segments. A deep subject interest and expertise in what is happening with liposomes, genomic customization and CBD derived supplements.

-->Reimaging the food supply chain

I have long been interested in answering the question: "How do we feed the world without killing the planet?"

I believe the answer is focusing on in-city supply chains and vertical farming for food production and distribution.

I've owned and operated a wellness food company in the past so know cold the status quo and what needs to be rethought both brand and distribution wise.

-->E-commerce brands

Against all (Amazon) odds, I think that brands with a clear product vision, community understanding and an authentic brand can and are competing against Amazon and Walmart successfully.

From conception to $100m in revenue is my experience realm to date, bringing strategic guidance to community and brand development from a strategic communications and brand development perspective.

These areas will invariably intersect.

Highly likely that crypto will inform, some if not all of these. As well delivery systems will most likely be direct to consumer or alternative cross them all.

My expertise

I’m a hands-on operational and strategic thinker with a background of building companies and markets from the dawn of the web to the beginning of the crypto era.

Where I want to work is where I add the most value:

-Strategic communications and brand design

Community design and management

Business development strategy and partnerships

My background speaks for itself.

My thinking out loud for over a decade on my blog is the blueprint for my thoughts

Looking forward to talking.

Contact points:

[email protected]

408-497-8317

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78