You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: August ProgBlog #2: One step forward

in #aer6 years ago

The preview render looks awesome!! The shadows really made the emotions pop out! The wispy head hair actually looks great to me. Did you not intentionally make it look that way?

Sort:  

Thanks ^_^ I was pretty impressed with it too, it's been a while since I used it, which was...2 years ago eep! :O while working on my realistic vaporeon model:


the texturing is so awful I need to redo it...and the retopo wasn't brilliant either but I was in a hurry...if I ever have some of that mythological spare time I'm so redoing it

The first image shows how thick his hair is though it's only showing the guides (there's a lot of them) which don't have a texture hence appearing silvery. I can render the hair fully in the viewport but that would make my computer really unhappy XD And also while the viewport gives a nice preview of how textures are going, currently it differs slightly from the actual render result.

That Vaporeon is terrifying!! In a good way, of course! To think, that was my Eevolution of choice, well at least until Espeon came along!

My "realistic" pokemon do tend to be rather terrifying XD Pixie was somewhat disgusted when i decided that Sylveon's ribbons were actually tentacles. One of these days I'll redo this one and finish the set of them.

Sylveon? What the heck is a Sylveon!?

Hold on. Searching.

Ach!!

Eevee comes in Fairy type now?? Also... fairy type!? I mean, I shouldn't be surprised that Eevee has extended its variant. I've often wondered why they haven't come up with a Grass type Eevee, but now I could see that they have. My knowledge is stuck mostly in Gen 2 (which I've mastered), and some of them Mudkipz. I remember a time when memorizing all of the Pokemon up to Celebii was a feat, but now I think that's damn near impossible if you include them all!

Realistic Pokemon should be terrifying. Unlike rabid dogs who would bite you, these creatures would summon down lightning or even thunderstorms if you piss them off. That's scary.

Last I checked there was over 600 of them. The last one I played was Platinum and a bit of Black and White when I was helping the bigs out. I kind of want Sun/Moon and Pokemon Let's Go (Eevee version of course XD) but don't want to get the 3DS or Switch, and to be perfectly honest I'm not sure if I want to relive the formula (even if the stories are different to some value of different). Also, time.

Sometimes when we're talking about pokemon it makes me want to do that pokemon fancomic I have roughly planned out (I wrote an outline for it). But it's something that will have to wait til I don't know when XD

That's interesting. I played the revised Red version when I had an emulator on my phone and didn't mind playing through the Kanto and Johto regions. The nostalgia helped a lot. I've seen the Let's Go ones and I wonder how long they can rely on people's nostalgia for sales haha!

I had a Pokemon fanfic as well when I was playing Silver! Haha! I played the story in my head as I played my party of Typhlosions. Lots of ninjutsu involved haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77