You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: August ProgBlog #2: One step forward

in #aer6 years ago

Eyebrows! Yay! Now I’m not so disappointed I missed out on the toe nails...

As for the ‘wispy hair’, well, it’s almost 2 am here, I just woke up from my ‘quick nap’ after work (lol), had to rub my eyes and stick the iPad to my face to know what you mean. I don’t know if I’m just too tired here and got the cold, but Red looks very blue and looking like s/he got some serious balding issues thanks to 10 children vs 100 children...

Anyway, you got a croaky chuckle out of me from this. Can’t wait for the next update!
XD

Sort:  

LoL! Perhaps rolling over and going back to sleep might have been a better option than coming on steem if you have a cold XD

Red kind of fell victim to Australian larrikinism (which I don't fully understand either). The children remark was for the particle hair samples. When rendering, each strand spawns 100 children, whereas for the display I've got it to spawn 10 so I can see what the shape of the hair is without my computer deciding to overheat and shut down or run out of ram and shut down or both.

Glad it made you chuckle anyway XD Hopefully I'll have some better progress next update and hope you're over that cold soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77