You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May ProgBlog #3

in #aer5 years ago
I'm generally cursing my inability to make fingers look good
Yeah, I know how this feels XD
The struggle of making fingers that don't look like french fries doesn't bother me that much. But what's so frustrating for me is seeing other artists that can make fingers with like, literally one stroke. Both in 2d and 3d.
Also, I'm curious about that tattoed character of yours. I'm pretty sure it'll turn out awesome.
Sort:  

I can occasionally do a good job with fingers but it's heavily dependent on angle and this is a terrible angle as far as good fingers are concerned because I cannot foreshorten at the best of times even with bases XD

My sister is one of those people, but I have watched her draw (we always miss the days when we used to sit next to each other) and she doesn't always do it in one stroke XD

The tattoos will actually appear on three characters, this one is Zara, she pops up a fair bit (if you've missed previous pics) as she's a major character :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83