June ProgBlog #1

in #aer5 years ago

Those tiny little leg scales are very fiddly and I have three and a half more legs and then pretty much the entire tail section still to go x_x

The body scales are a lot easier!

I've tested replacing the outline with a flat multiply layer and it didn't look good and I also managed to lose some vibrancy (I'm actually using the same colours in each section, just the flats have no glossiness or metalness and the glossy bits do) so that idea went flying out the window. My next experiment will be just doing shadow on a multiply layer. If that fails too then I'll just have to leave the scale outline on because currently it looks a hell of a lot better with than without (and I don't want to leave the outline on because reasons).

Witchies is looking much better with shadow 3 going on. Light 3 shouldn't take too long (the last light and shadow are normally pretty quick but there's a lot of fur in this one as well which changes things, least no particularly long hair aside from PLAITS aaaaargh XD) then it's the fire light and shadow and then some light overlays and then hopefully I don't hate it after the cooldown period.

A new version of Krita is out and while I could just go ahead and download and play with it I'm lazy and like auto updates so I'm waiting patiently for the updated package to hit my repos. A couple of people on deviantART seem pretty happy with it so far. I'll just wait and see if I end up playing with it towards the end of this piece or from the next one onwards XD

The For Sale sign that was in front of the house went away recently and along with some slightly better sleep it's been pretty amazing for my brain space. JJ and I are now pretty much on the same page as far as renovation and the non-removal of the trees goes (but I've agreed to the widowmaker coming out) and everything is great.

This post also appears on my blog and Patreon.

Want a crowd character? If you interact frequently with me here (either on my posts or your posts or better yet both!) or on one of the linked Discord channels, all you have to do is let me know and tell me what you'd like :) It can be one of your characters (including ones you make up on the spot for this XD) or a self insert. There's a bunch of different human types to choose from, and pets/other animals are also welcome.

Thanks for looking! ^_^

Come hang out on Discord with us!

#teamaustralia on PAL | ANZ | Be Awesome | steemartists

sig

-={ commission info | ko-fi | patreon }=-

The steemaroo divider is free to use. Ask me nicely if you want an upgoat/cute critter footer.

Sort:  

You have serious amount of patience with the details!!! Anazing :O I can't finish a single project, I just keep staring new ones. .

As I've said to @vincentnijman, maybe you just haven't found something you want to finish yet ;D I used to be like that, always had multiple projects on the go, some of them got finished (to some value of finished, because a lot of the stories that I wrote as a kid and teenager...well I was a kid and teenager so they were pretty bloody awful XD) and most of them didn't. This project I'm working on now is the first one I've kept working on and wanted to finish (and is actually one of way too many smaller projects under a bigger umbrella project x_x).

And yay thanks, I prefer "serious amount of patience with details" to having the fact I'm probably a bit too obsessive amount them and overthink things way too much (I am totally guilty of both those things) XD

That's nice and maybe you're right, but at the moment I don't even want to draw. Work, clean, cook and chores and then I just want to chill. It's probably just a phase, my motivation fluctuates rather consistently :P

Least you're actually doing all that (working, cleaning, cooking and chores), I can't even do that sometimes x_x

I forgot to add, lots of sleeping too xD
I listen to audiobooks while doing chores, makes my time more fun and pass faster :) I'm listening to an incredible Harry potter fanfiction right now :D

I don't have time to sleep ;-;

My partner does the same thing XD it doesn't work so well for me though x_x (and even less now because I have the iPhone without the headphone jack and don't have wireless headphones).

Aww, check 2nd hand mp3 players maybe, I'm sure there are many cheap ones right now as phones are much more popular. :D Also get sleep!! :O I feel terrible if I don't sleep enough.

I do all right on 5-6hrs. More is better though XD

The boys usually want to chat about something or other anyway so if I'm lucky they'll sometimes start pitching in while we're conversing (but not with dishes because nobody likes doing dishes XD).

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 24 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 120 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99