Changing the world to be ours

in #aer5 years ago

No story for this one as it would never happen because Jinn would never willingly do something so dangerous XD (I do have a scene where he has to dive after Zara when she jumps off a building to escape from Red, but that was out of necessity)

The idea for this came about after listening to the song "Rewrite the Stars" from The Greatest Showman:

I actually wanted to animate it and ironically probably could have animated it in the ridiculous amount of time it took me to do the comicky layout and all the associatedwork...IF I'd had the models ready to go which I don't yet and that's what I'm going to be getting stuck back into. Also need to fix up some stuff with the base models (mostly the shape of the hands and shorten slightly-too-long legs) and do the texture tests I want to do aaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh.

And the transitioning perspective was nightmare. Hopefully scrolling down and only seeing it in sections will spare you my headache XD

That green light was pretty hard work too, I'm still trying to decide if it's too much. I ended up just having to finish as while this resized version is a nice size the working canvas was something like 5000x30000 and apparently over 100 layers (I'm pretty sure I deleted a few and the index keeps incrementing so the number is not that accurate an indicator of how many) was a struggle and it got to a point where the rig was crashing constantly.

I'm currently trying to save up for new computer parts and attempting to use Ko-fi as a booster for that. Started out with a mechanical keyboard (because it was achievable in the grand scheme), to stop the crashes though I'll probably need either new ram or a new cpu. I went to see how much 64Gb kits were worth and yeh replacing ram with that (currently have a 32Gb kit) and cpu is going to cost a bit :S hopefully I'll get there before whatever is causing the problem dies completely!

Other fun problem, I still haven't worked out how to get Krita to export a nice jpg so I'm still exporting a png and then exporting as a jpg in Gimp. And still getting artefacts >_< Sigh.

This post also appears on my blog, Narrative, Hyperspace, ArtStation and deviantART.

This was a lot harder than Embers XD

Want a crowd character? If you interact frequently with me here (either on my posts or your posts or better yet both!) or on one of the linked Discord channels, all you have to do is let me know and tell me what you'd like :) It can be one of your characters (including ones you make up on the spot for this XD) or a self insert. There's a bunch of different human types to choose from, and pets/other animals are also welcome.

Thanks for looking! ^_^

Come hang out on Discord with us!

#teamaustralia on PAL | ANZ | Be Awesome | steemartists

sig

-={ commission info | ko-fi | patreon }=-

The steemaroo divider is free to use. Ask me nicely if you want an upgoat/cute critter footer.

Sort:  

Easily the coolest romantic illustrated story that I've ever seen and made by an awesome human being.

Hugs!

You can't have read too many romantic illustrated stories then ;D Okay in fairness neither have I and definitely haven't done a lot XD Glad you enjoyed it ^_^

Huuuuuuugs XD

Ahhh this turned out great Reeree!

Yay thanks 😄 it was such a headache 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, I can see the flow of this art. Too bad that you don't animate it, fyn, but it is still pretty nice looking in this version :).

Thanks 😄

I guess on a pure technicality I could have done 2d animation but that definitely would have taken longer as I haven’t done that in the better part of forever 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree with scrawley. This would be even cooler animated. But I still like what you've done here.

Yay glad it was still satisfactory XD Totally would have been cooler animated, but I'm still naffing around with models x_x

For some reason partiko said that I wasn't following you...when I am about 99% sure that I was. I blamed my messy home feed for missing your new posts...well more like all your posts...but really I think it was just me and mind wipe. I always appreciate your votes and should be making more of an effort to read your stuff and leave some support too. I will add you on ko-fi! ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

I think there's little glitches in the matrix blockchain sometimes as well, as I've had occasions where I SWEAR up and down that I've followed someone and am wondering why they're so quiet and then I go to their profile to find out I haven't been following them after all (or that something glitched or maybe I pressed a button too many times I don'teven know and it made me unfollow them unintentionally).

Aww thanks ^_^ I'm still trying to work out what to do with Ko-fi, I've been flipping between trying to get everything on there and just posting finished stuff on there :S

Yeah! Oh...I absolutely hate unfollowing someone accidentally and not knowing about it. Must have been a glitch...although I have still been terrible about not returning the visits and taking an interest in your stuff and you are being so nice about it...lol. My Ko-fi hasn't been updated in awhile...whoops. You could add just your favorite older stuff and then new stuff after that. I am thinking the gallery will be good for project updates while the posts tab best for personal updates.

Posted using Partiko Android

You don't have to be interested in my stuff if it's not interesting to you XD

😝 🤣 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Well the green really pops off that page that's for sure @ryivhnn and I like the handwriting as well.

Yeh there's a lot of it ^_^; guess it's going to happen when you use bioluminescent green plants growing all over buildings as street lighting XD Thanks :D

I'll always think of the hound of the baskervilles whenever I think of bio-luminescence I can't help it :) It is a cool idea though.

Fair, Hound of the Baskervilles was my first encounter with the idea of bioluminescence but the age I was I didn't know what it was and wasn't sure how to look it up XD

I know the pain with RAM! For what it's worth... I would wait until after computex. Looks like some great new hardware is on the way.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm pretty sure I still won't have enough money by then XD Unless I know for sure I only have to wait a short period of time (pretty much up to a month) for something shiny and new to come out I tend to just get the best I can get with what I've got otherwise I'll be waiting forever for the next best thing to come out XD

yeh I'm kinda lame like that


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


chocolate_cake_PNG1.png

Manually curated by @scrawly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05