October ProgBlog #3: momentary confusion

in #aer6 years ago

I did the other two progblogs pretty much back to back and managed to forget that and thought I was doing 2 now but apparently I'm up to 3, getting old in my old age and a bit more sleep wouldn't be remiss either.

I still have a process/progress video for Embers but I've decided I'm way too lazy to edit it and just need to finish Embers because it's already November next month and while I would love to make a tiny bit more steem for hayrunners I also want to progress all the other stuff (including the stuff I'm "supposed" to be doing! XD) and end of year stuff is ramping up so things are going to get busier soon. Fortunately the gymnastics end of year display didn't clash with the dance end of year concert!

I would like to say I divided time evenly between Embers and Dance evenly but I spent a lot more time on Dance, if I had divided the time evenly Embers would probably be finished. Today was a bit of a crazy day so I ended up concentrating more on Embers as 2d requires a lot less concentration than 3d, and after a few moments of AAARGH THIS ISN'T WORKING it started working. I've done shadow 2 and am currently partway through light 2:

I gave Patreons a preview of how Dance was going a bit ago (whenever I did it, maybe last week? I can't remember DX), I've gotten a bit further along since. Here's four seconds of spins (I find it mildly infuriating that none of the front ends are able to embed a direct video link).

Please excuse the sliding in the background, obviously I haven't animated the movement for that one yet XD Probably need to do one more spin to get Rei into the corner, although I'm also thinking about doing a lift in that area before Zara (who will be cartwheeling rather than sliding stiffly along) launches off on the tumbling run.

My current plan is to have Embers finished hopefully by the end of the week and then focusing on building all the things I need for AER, continuing to work on Dance and possibly other shorts and stills as things progress as motivational deviations, which will get done when they get done.

#hayrunners banner by @bearone

Post payout number will be donated to @teamaustralia for #hayrunners.

Thanks for looking! ^_^

Come hang out on Discord with us!

#teamaustralia on PAL | ANZ | Be Awesome | steemartists

sig

-={ commission info | ko-fi | patreon }=-

The steemaroo divider is free to use. Ask me nicely if you want an upgoat/cute critter footer.

Sort:  

Wiehoe! ( Yeah, that is a Dutch cheer word ) Movement! :>)
It is awesome to see these four seconds and - being a somewhat old fashioned lad - I really dig the greyish vector look.

Keep it up my friend :>)

LoL! Well glad it doesn't look too boring XD I'm not sure what I'll do with the floor and background as yet, mostly because I'm not entirely sure where they are. I originally made the floor a gymnastics sprung floor, but they could be on stage. I don't knoooowwwwww XD

The characters will eventually get swapped out once I finish building the actual ones. One I have to finish retopo, only got hands and feet to go but that means closing out which I hate because it's hard XD The other one I haven't started yet and wasn't going to for a while so she's getting queue jumped XD

Boring is a word for kids and people without imagination, I'm neither ;>)
I'm sure you'll figure it all out along the way. If we knew all things from the start, life wouldn't be much fun.

Sometimes I think I wouldn't mind at least knowing how to do all the things so I could just get on with making my stories instead of having to spend a lot of time learning how to do the things I need to do XD

Though I guess it them gives me lots (and lots...and lots...x_x) of time to make sure the stories are solid XD

I will have to check your patreon as I don't really know what you are on about, but it sounds like you are busy and working hard and that I can relate too ! ;)

I like your characters are you going to be animating? I better just go check it out :)

addendem: Whoa just went to your patreon you have a HUGE project, it looks exciting good on you! We have so many cool projects from talented people on steemit.

Yeh it's kinda big XD

I will be animating but my 3d style is quite different from my 2d one :)

There are a lot of cool things and cool people around here, everything else can change but I hope that doesn't :D

It's very important news for us
We must follow all the advances that occur and the challenges
Thank you for the wonderful effort

You have this same comment on three different posts. Were you momentarily confused too?

jirrekie... you are a busy person. I read your posts and I go lay down and rest {smile}

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97