You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: August ProgBlog #1: Moar shimmer

in #aer5 years ago

Theoretically the armour might be easier as long as you watch the weight mapping and all that but I don't actually know as I've never done armour.

The tattoo is pretty easy :) Probably the hardest thing about uv maps that I have now are getting them to look good. Previously when I had to make sure they unwrapped properly and then figuring out what bits are what and then trying to paint them to look good, well that was pretty tough XD 3dC removes most of that problem so I just make the map now (I don't suck as much as I used to at least) and paint.

I'm currently trying out procedurals for skin but things like tattoos you can't really do procedurals for (or maybe you can but I'm not that smart XD).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70588.78
ETH 3814.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51