You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May ProgBlog #3

in #aer5 years ago

Can't help but thinking that the only thing you need to work on is being nicer to yourself. ( From other people's - mine included - perspective I can tell you that ) you are way better at things then you seem to think. I hope you start to see that one day soon, it will be an instant boost to the MOJO :>)

I also hope you do start to sleep a little better soonish. I actually spent last night on a very uncomfortable mattress ( even more after having slept on an awesome brand new mattress for the last couple of months ) but I don't care as I'm back in my house again. Plus, I order new mattresses today for both me and future guests.

Whenever you change your mind about leaving the island and visiting Europe, just know that you're very welcome here

xx

Sort:  

I’m just confused really 🤣 on the one hand I’m really glad I plateaued as otherwise I would keep redoing work (specially on the 3d models) to make sure they’re the best I can make them at the time (redoing work is extremely tedious and boring and time consuming). On the other hand it annoys the hell out of me because even incremental improvements that need to be made (like getting better at hands) feels excruciatingly slow and like spinning wheels.

In fairness to myself hands are actually just hard, even people better than me think so 😅

Last night sucked, worst bout of insomnia I’d had for a while. Not sure why. New mattresses sound like a good idea, unfortunately it continues to be really low on our list of things to get as we’re now planning on renovating our house instead of selling (yay!) so we’re going to be really tight for the foreseeable future 😅

I would love to visit all my friends sprinkled around the place, just not sure how many of them would cope with so many of us 😆 (at the very least I would have to bring my kids because ADVENTURE)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84