Fly Geyser aerial video!

in #aerial7 years ago (edited)

Hey, this is my first post to steemit and im excited to get started. I have my own personal blog but I thought I would start out with a post of an amazing Geyser located near Gerlach, NV or near the home of Burning Man. I was given a private tour by one of my friends who is one of the founders of Burning Man. Here is bit of info on the geyser and how it was created over time.

"Fly Geyser was accidentally created during well drillingin 1964 while exploring for sources of geothermal energy. The well may not have been capped correctly, or left unplugged, but either way, dissolved minerals started rising and accumulating, creating the travertine mound on which the geyser sits and continues growing." -wikipedia

Anyhow I'm not sure if I'm allowed to post links to youtube (sorry newbie) but here it is..

The aerial, timelapse and editing was all done by me. Feedback/Comments welcome!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. Followed you :)

Thanks, will post what I'm most passionate about from drones, tech, beer, hiking, and mountain biking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66932.02
ETH 3099.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74