@polebird: ❤️ Calling ALL Aerialist ARTISTS and fanatics!! Community hashtag #aerialists ❤️

in #aerialists6 years ago (edited)

Hi my lovelies! My fellow Steemian poler @nikv and I want to invite all my Steemit aeralists- this includes ANY of the aerial arts - pole, cube, lyra, silks, hammock, corde, chains, trapeze, whatever flying apparatus you can think of to join us and use the hashtag...

#aerialists

5C842DD2-82FB-4101-B27B-4D46690E8829.JPG

I would love to grow the aerial community on Steemit! This invite is extended to all - people who would love to try, newbies, fitness enthusiasts, all the way to the amazing professional performers that give me daily inspiration. Even to people who just enjoy watching the aerial arts! I want us to gather as a community and grow together. You guys know that inspiration of all sorts - dedication, musicality, costume, exercise comes from watching others in our community. My hope is that when browsing through the hashtag of #aerialists that we read and watch it all - the struggles, performances, goals, tips, tricks and that we lift each other up and push each other harder to strive for more. I truly believe the more the merrier!

E6F5AE28-29C1-42A6-80D1-25BD713F84F7.jpeg

I myself, although I practice mostly pole, love to dab into the other aerial arts. I have done pole silks, silks, hammock, and am soon going to a lyra class to check it out.

A1C5E0AA-10B4-464A-9BFE-9BF2FDEA2B32.jpeg

7C50ABB5-E490-4D57-97F7-DFEB4A97621D.jpeg

B967760E-0580-4172-9FEE-6E35091D0F24.JPG

@nikv and I are both working towards our iron - X this year, and connecting with the aerialist community on Steemit has definitely given me a boost of dedication towards this goal. Thanks so much for reading, and I can't wait to see everyones posts!

Snapseed 5.jpg

Love,
JESS

Sort:  

What a nice incentive!! Now I want to get back on the pole just to participate in this wonderful community you are trying to gather up! :) Maybe I should cheat and post something from good old days :D

I sure hope you do! I would love to something from the past! ❤️ I think this would be really fun if we could get an active community going. Please share with you friends if you have some that do anything aerial!

I definitely will! The challenge though is getting people on steemit first. I've been trying for 2 months now to convince them that this is so much nicer than facebook but no fortune so far. :(

Please post pics, even if they are old

Oh, double encouragement! That's nice! I definitely will then! :)

I don't ever think I'll not be in awe of what you do @polebird, I'm sure for you by now it's all down to muscle memory, but for the rest of us non-super heroes its pretty damn incredible!

aww thank you! hehe sometimes its muscle memory... new combos and tricks are definitely still a struggle for me lol lots of failed attempts until I understand the move, and then its time to prettify it :P

hahaha i feel the same with yoga- half the struggle is just DOING it - much less making it look nice, thats a whole other game!

hahah YEAH! exactly!! yoga stuff was a struggle too when I first started! I remember when I couldn't crow pose and it was like fail after fail lol

Oh Im probably only 65% of the way on my way to crow pose- that one has been evading me for a long time now- i feel your pain!

Wow! I wish to see your performence live :)

Oh Jess Jess Jess you make my heart skip a beat ;-)

Very nic post .I liked your posts very much .I request you plzzzzz visit my blog

very dangerous scene buddy ya. be careful ya my good friend

Definitely!

Woow..very cool
Hopefully the aerialists community can go forward and be know all over the world.
Send regards for succes

Thanks!! I sure hope to make a community on steemit

Ok, you'r welcome.

Killer one sister 🎯🌟🙏

Thanks my friend!

Great to hear it. Will definitely use hashtag on an aerial post in the future. Looks like not many of us on here, but community growing all the time.

YAY! glad to hear that :) looks like you have some awesome aerialist things to share with us!

Great idea. I will join

thanks! I definitely look forward to it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73