TRAPEZE IN TREES photos of my aerial acrobatics in nature

in #aerialists6 years ago

WriteBehind (10).jpg

HERE'S SOME PHOTOS OF MY AERIAL ACROBATICS AMONGST THE TREES

AS A CHILD I LOVED CLIMBING TREES. I ALWAYS WANTED TO GET A NEW AND HIGHER PERSPECTIVE ON MY SURROUNDINGS. THERE IS SOMETHING SO COMFORTING AND SAFE ABOUT BEING NESTLED IN A TREES BRANCHES, LOOKING OUT ON THE WORLD THROUGH SOFT, GREEN LEAVES. I'M A CLOSET TREE HUGGER, PERHAPS....OK IT'S TRUE.

These photos describe the roughness of the rope, though. There is a feeling of texture and even pain. Aerial work looks so simple, but involves a lot of tough sensations. How can I describe to you the strength needed, the precarious balances, the friction burns, the stretching, the callouses on my skin, the continued bursts of energy needing to be roused again and again, the slight and enjoyable fear of falling...

FullSizeRender (27).jpg

I'm not very good at a circus artists practiced, serene smile. I'm not very interested in flawless and shiny trickery. I just want to wrap myself in knots and escape them.

FullSizeRender (28).jpg

FullSizeRender (32).jpg

DSC04579 (2).JPG

DSC04622.JPG

FullSizeRender (35).jpg

I just want to wrap myself in knots, then escape them!

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted and resteemed by @ecoTrain, thanks to a recommendation by @trucklife-family .
Do you know of a good Steemian who you think deserves recognition?
If so, reply to this comment and paste the URL of the post

Please upvote this comment as all rewards will be powered up and used to support minnows and undiscovered talent!

Thankyou @trucklife-family. You are such a support. Thanks @ecotrain too.

this is great @shivvi, so good that these photos are on here, 'I just want to wrap myself up in knots, then escape them' love it xx

Awesome!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70439.87
ETH 3810.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44