"The Weekend Wash-Up" AFL Fantasy Draft Review + Summary!

in #afl6 years ago

lions.jpg

Hi Guys,

The first week of finals is done and despite I Wear Footy Pajamas threatening the big upset, they mostly went to script.

In the 1st Qualifying Final my Team (Dahmsy79) 1477 defeated I Wear Footy Pajamas 1376.

I was in all sorts of trouble heading into Sunday but my 5 Melbourne players left all feasted on Gold Coast to put up monster scores and get me over the line.

I am now into the Prelim with a weeks rest.

In the other Qualifying Final, Lockout (@o07) put us all on notice with a massive 1620.

It was a complete annihilation over Piston-Broke who had a rare down week for a 1192.

He was not helped by Brayshaw being knocked into next week and Sheed/Silvagni outs

Lockout will now enjoy the weeks rest while he prepares for his Prelim opponent

In the 1st Elimination final Playing for Draft Picks 1514 kept her season alive by defeating Steemit Huskies 1420.

The Huskies has really hung in well all year and put in a respectable 1420 but the Picks were stiff to not finish Top 4 and were never going out in the first week.

In the 2nd Elimination final Medhurst Minions continues his fine form with a big statement victory over Little Old Lady 1595 – 1221.

The Minions are rolling along nicely and a real wild card in this finals series.

So with myself and Lockout safely through to the Prelims, this week’s fixtures are:

I Wear Footy Pajamas v Playing for Draft Picks

The winner will play Lockout for a spot in the Grand Final

Piston-Broke v Medhurst Minions.

The winner will play myself (@dahmsy79) for the other spot in the Grand Final

Should be some very even games and best of luck to the teams playing this week.

Thanks for Reading :)

afl logo 1.png

The Home of AFL Fantasy on Steemit

Owners @dahmsy79 & @o07

Sort:  

Last week was carnage for me. Losing Silvagni, Brayshaw and Sheed "in play" as well as Seedsman, Prestia and Melksham before the round. I hope I get at least some of these guys back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59