You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: *_"Strange things we do in Africa in the name of "It's Our Culture"_*

in #africa6 years ago

Your post is italicized so I wonder if these are your thoughts or you took them somewhere else.

Either way, I do not think all of the 10 items you mentioned are seen or observed only in Africa. I see items 3 to 10 at least to some extent in other part of the world. A very basic example is number 3. I have seen a situation wherein the sick did not have much visitors while he was still breathing. The relatives and friends have their own reasons of being busy with more important matters to attend to. When the sick died, people came bawling and asking the dead to forgive for not coming while he was still alive. I just stood there and watched.

I do not think these are matters of culture. I think these are more about people's values and priorities in life, on what they value first on top of others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72