Scared of future me

in #africa6 years ago (edited)

images (21).jpg

I feel different.. I feel like I'm changing... I feel my current self slipping into the past and giving way for a new me.
Yes, a new me.. Do I want this new me? is a question I choose not to ask myself because, sincerely, I am not sure.

I know that I am awesome now, and the future me might not be. But this doesn't scare me, because I also believe that the future me can be even better.

I am scared of the future me. Yes, because each man possess just one life.

I channel this my fear into hardwork, strength. I work so hard out of the fear of not being what I would be proud of in the future.

"Is the hard work worth it? ", I ask myself. I know hardwork pays, so it has to be worth it.

Can you believe that I am on almost every social network, every platform that pays???

I have been scammed and my hard earned money taken from me, I have saved and lost it somehow in one investment or the other.

I have tried my best to survive and it was not working out and then I used this statement to comfort myself "it's not yet my turn to earn, that's why karma is stopping me from earning".

I have cried in my heart and almost given up on my future self.

But.. I will never give up, for where there is struggle, there is achievement and I intend to work hard until my struggle produces achievements.

I don't know exactly when this achievements and success would come but one thing is for sure... Until it does, I would never give up on my future self

Photo source

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56