The Africa you won't see on TV - Post #5; Unlimited Beaches - Beach #1

in #africa6 years ago

More than two-thirds of the countries in Africa have access to an ocean – are not landlocked. That means endless beaches, most of them unexplored. I have been to a number of beaches, which is exactly why I found this miniseries relevant. Most people are stuck on all the mainstream beaches, missing out on the magic that lies on all the others. Who loves them a good time at the beach? This one’s for you 👊

I will start with the “freshest” one. We took a walk with my brother yesterday, with a hope of discovering a new beach. My brother was my muse so here follows some of the shots I took. Btw he is on Steemit as @localsavvy and will hopefully drop a post soon.

Our access point was Jumba Ruins, which has quite a lovely beach. It is even more beautiful given the backdrop of what was essentially a village but disappeared into nothing. I wrote about it on my blog; go read it and be awed.

They made their houses from coral reef, making them withstand most forces of nature. Even after centuries of being in existence, the structures still stand strong. It is an ideal place for picnics, photoshoots, lazing on the sand, and swimming. There are those who also surf there during high tide. It is secluded hence very clean. I often take a book with me an alternate that with swims and of course a couple of bitings.

Those black things are organic waste from the ocean; we don't consider that dirt, really.

The sun does not get to you under that rock so it's a perfect place to read from

If you're my muse, you gotta jump 😈😈

This is one of the beaches I would encourage one to check out anytime they are in Mtwapa, Kilifi County. It is the perfect chill spot and also easily accessible.

That is the first beach on our beach miniseries that falls under the mega African series. Don’t get it twisted 😛

Pointers

There's a $1 entrance fee (this is cuz of the museum that seeks to preserve the remains of the village)
Be in good shoes if you plan on walking along the beach
There is barely any water before 11 a.m. (this is something extremely exciting and that needs to be talked about)
Carry some snacks. There is a restaurant there, too.
Have fun.

Find below the previous posts we’ve had on the Africa you won’t see on TV series

Introductory post
Nairobi City
Fort Portal
Tafaria Castle

Hope you’ve enjoyed that. We went to around 5 different beaches yesterday only so you can only imagine what future posts hold.

If this is something you’re interested in, press the follow button. Will also appreciate a comment, upvote, and resteem.

Have the best week ahead.

Love & Light.

boosterke.png
@boosterke for SteemitKe

Steemit Community in Kenya

Steemit_In_Kenya.png

Sort:  

Whoa, this is fantastic @wachera, wonderful beaches, perfect photos, and a very sympathetic friend (that's you!) :P

it is so nice to see your series growing since day 1 :D

...Love & Light to you

You have to be one of the kindest people here Diego! Your comment gave me so much life.

The series makes me happy, and it's great to know I have someone cheering me on. Thank you 😊😊

Well, I am humbled! If any kindness or life is found in me, it is the Lord who gave it first!

😘🙏🙇

Thanks to you, sincerely, you also cheer me up, because these are the kind of posts I like to post and to read, not all that mambo-jumbo about SBD, BTC and the platform per se, but the CONTENTS of the platform!

PS: Also, did you know our modern words for God come from a Proto-Indo-European root? It was "Daeva", and it meant "Radiant", "Luminous", or simply "Light". Also it is said that God is Love. So I deeply LOVE your motto. 🔥

I did not know that; Ilearn daily with you 😌

The jumping photos ni lazima! :) Cool photos.

Right?! Asante sana 😊

Really cool place

It is! Maybe the next reunion should be at the beach 😁

This place is beautiful. Now we know where to go when we bring the meet up to Mombasa.

Nice photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73