Mix of the Week!

in #afrobeatz5 years ago

You can never have enough music. And dance-hall music for that matter!

Today I have been shuffling in between my mixes and I gotta hand it to this one. I love it. It has some of my all time fave Afro-Beatz and it also very well done.

This DJ is somewhat very popular in Nairobi and it's not hard to tell why judging from his work. Of all the Afro Beats mixes I have listened to so far, I gotta say this one is one of my faves so far. I'd never really tire of it.

I've also been listening to it almost the entire weekend. Most of the time when I sit at a cafe to work it's what I find myself always bumping to. What can I say, it's that good!

He does also have one of my fave Go to Soul Music mixes.

I have an old soul sort of. I truly enjoy the 70's, 80's and 90's music. Some of which were such great hits before I was even born :D

Maybe you guys can be the judge if you enjoy some soul music. I know probably most of you are not fans of Afro beatz, but you could really get the hang of it if you tried. Also, if you love to dance then you will definitely appreciate the beats.

Here's that Soul mix I am talking about...

I swear they don't make such great music as they did back in the day. Kids this days will never know what real music ought to be like, feel like & purposeful. Those were some great times. Also, every-time I read the comments under these kind of music, I think majority tend to agree on this point. Music was so great back in the day!

Anyway guys, this is what I will most likely be listening to for the rest of the week. Mostly just plug in when doing my chores or just sited getting some work done. Hope you enjoy it as much as Ido!

MONDAY FEEL GOOD!

XO


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded
Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for the mix, listening now 😁

Happy Monday!

Posted using Partiko iOS

My pleasure. Enjoy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01