You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh, Brave New Gym Class: Destroying Dodgeball

Hahahaha!
Okay, I hated dodgeball. But I've never been particularly athletic, definitely not fast... though I was often fairly good at dodging, so I would inevitably be one of the last ones in there, but afraid to try to catch the ball!

Still, that doesn't mean that I would vilify the game... The others too.
OMG, my coddled children might realize that they aren't the best at everything... might realize that they are sometimes tagged out, are the slowest, or the clumsiest...
Most of the time, I chose to not play the games I wasn't good at - or had a good attitude and played even though I knew I would lose. Maybe because the game can be fun, even if you don't win???

My sons, at their school in England, found games banned all the time because there was too much physical contact. Tag was out... Bulldog (as mentioned) was out... so, they'd invent a new game to play - usually indistinguishable from the banned games though... At the end of the day, kids will be kids, and they need to stop penalizing them for being normal.

Sort:  

Kids need to learn to ‘keep at it’ if they ever want to become good st something. Or alternatively they just enjoy playing the game (key word), regardless of the results.

Hey, you would of been a good teammate! Other team throws the ball at you and misses, giving your team posession of this ball. lol

If someone had thought of that, I might have come to like the game. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75