The Steemleague is changing and it needs YOUR HELP!

in #ageofempires6 years ago

Hey guys,

We have a round 3 winner - @pete26196 won the finals 2-0 over me - I had not too much of a chance, congrats Pete! ;) The price of 5 SBD already has been sent a few days ago :)

cover.png

But,

I am not happy with the current state of the @steemleague! - There are a few reasons for that:

  • It is not very practical and it doesn't work well without fixed match dates for games, etc.
  • 1v1 matches within a small pool of people with very different skill levels are not too much fun
  • Team games are way more fun even if players are at the same level!
  • ...

Therefore I will pause the current system for a while until I have made up a better concept!


That's where you all come into play!


What would you guys suggest to do? Any ideas on how to get the @steemleague better?

My goal is to have a place where people of all skill levels can enjoy some Age of Empires 2 HD games on a regular basis in order to have fun and eventually even earn some SBD.

Some thoughts of mine:

  • an own ELO-rating system for the members of the @steemleague
  • monthly rounds with a certain topics
  • biweekly match dates where you can earn points for the monthly ranking
  • mainly teamgames, sometimes fun things like "King of the Hill!", "Free for All", ...
  • monthly final between the best players based on the points from the monthly rating

But I know my thoughts - But what are yours?

Leave me your suggestions in the comments - the best ones will get big upvotes from my main account, @theaustrianguy!

Greets,
Martin

Sort:  

Sound like a cool project. You need the HD version of this game , to play it, right? I already have the normal one, was thinking about to buy the HD one, but i was not sure is worth it.

Works the Elo System good? My last Rts was Sc2. There was the Ladder System really good.

For me was Age of Empires not really a Competition Game in the Past.

I think i will give it a chance, btw FFA always Fun :)

Thankyou for running the tournament, I had fun participating!

As for the format I don't think steem lends itself well to organisation, you need some sort of different website to schedule individual matches within tournaments - particularly if they are to get bigger. (Similar to how aoczone does it)

I'm not really sure about settings to make it more fun for everyone involved however. Unless you use some really strict handicaps I don't think it's possible to create a setting where everyone has an equal chance to win. But then again tournaments aren't usually "fair" in that respect.

Best of luck figuring out something exciting for future tornaments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58