You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's AI singularity bots and real life AI Technologies

in #ai6 years ago (edited)

Awesome post @chronocrypto. I agree that tech has both positive aspects and negative aspects. It has the potential to help us thrive, innovate & create but has flipside merits of abuse, misuse & destruction. I believe that we are on the brink of an exponential growth curve in the 21st century itself and that we will experience the singularity within our lifetimes. I am a cyberpunk also, so you and other readers may find my posts on my take on automation by 2030 and what society will look like by 2040. I loved Altered Carbon Mate and that was a show that really opened me up to futurology haha, cheers :D Also I was wondering if you think transhumanism will become a thing when the singularity does happen so that humans can be on a similar wavelength or superior rather than inferior to AGI?

Sort:  

Cyberpunk is the future. Thank you I will have a read. 2040 will surely be a waiting game to see what wonders we can come up with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88