Google AI, my photos and the blockchain - How it all comes together...

in #ai6 years ago (edited)

During my daily bike ride, I scan my town for new street art. If I notice any new graffiti I take a photo of it to document it as a part of community history. Last week I took three separate photos while balancing on my bike with my smartphone. By the time I returned home, I got a Google notification that it has backed up the photos in the cloud and it stitched them together to form a "improved" experience. It looks good. Yet, I feel slightly disturbed by the idea that big G is taking "my" work and making it into something "different". 

Here is the "AI enhanced" image:

Since one corporate entity already has it on its servers, I decided to upload it on public blockchain using spee.ch to write it on LBRY network.

So, now, my photo will forever live on Google servers, Steemit blockchain and LBRY network. Probably as long as human civilization exists. Makes you think about things ...

How do you feel about this type of technology development? 

Sort:  

Interesting, I wonder where on the App Documents we agree to allow Google Photos to do as it pleases with our images :P That said, looks like G did a pretty good job! haha

I have had instances when the phone tells me how long it will take me to go home or how long it will take me if I leave now for an appointment.

About living forever in the wire, I have been uploading some of my pictures on Spee.ch : https://spee.ch/@Danielo I want my photography to live forever. I will write up a little bit about the use of Spee.ch and my experience with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66