AIR CLINIC WRITING CONTEST: THE DAY I ALMOST DIED

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

Thanks to @air-clinic, I get the chance to explain why I cannot die.

My name is Awolesi Gideon and this is my story.

0df84c84ade493c72bd83ed32278fd61.jpg
source


It was a sunny afternoon and I was in primary three. I had just entered the school bus and it made it's way to the respective houses of the pupils it was carrying.

So on this day, the school bus stopped at my house, but on the other side of the street. That's when shouts of "UP NEPA!" could be heard up and down the street. They had brought light. My body went into overdrive and I bounced eagerly where I sat in the bus, waiting for the door to open and I alight. My mind was solely focused on getting home to watch the SILVER HAWKS.

Before I got down from the bus, My cousin who was also in the bus told me to wait for him, because he was responsible for taking me across the road. I nodded with a different plan in mind. Immediately I got down, I crossed the street myself without waiting for him.

Out of the blue, a bike man, moving at an incredibly high speed smashed into me. Of course I blacked out, but according to reports, my leg got stuck between the silencer and the spokes. As I was hit, the bike man did not stop. He sped up, hoping to escape with the dastardly act. When he found out that my leg was entangled with the bike, reports have it that he began to stomp on the leg till my leg came free and he zoomed off.

Now, I don't care what anyone thinks, but I know I died.

When I came to for a few seconds, I saw my body being held by the hand, with my body drooping, by my cousin's mum in our compound. My head was bowed and my school uniform torn to bits. Then water was poured on my body's head and I remember thinking that there was so much blood as the water washed my down from my body in red rivulets. Then I blacked out again.

I was to wake up 2 weeks later wrapped in bandages to the sight of my crying mother.

[350 WORDS]


SPONSOR: @AIR-CLINIC

JUDGES: @THELOVEJUNKIE, @NAIRADADDY, @EJEMAI

Join Air Clinic Community https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56