AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST : The Devil's Harvest

in #air-clinic6 years ago

Managing three different farms at different locations isn't easy, as I go to bed heavily tired everyday, the day was 22nd of December, 2016 when I got a call to come and attend to an issue in the farm, getting there I was immediately rounded up by the National Drug Law Enforcement Agencies (NDLEA) for illegal possession of cannabis,
images (6).jpeg
source

found in large mass growing on my farm and I was arrested.
I felt no guilt, very confident of all my actions, I said to myself

"what's wrong in planting this ?"

All my friends who smoke marijuana popularly called mary-j or janjan are extra ordinarily brilliant than those who doesn't, they sound and look very confident in all life's challenges. They also claimed marijuana as there source of this unknown inspiration and I feel proud planting such a good thing for mankind. Bob Marley for example.

Sitting down at the back of the van with handcuffs the officer asked me,

"You are educated right? "
images (5).jpeg
source

I replied in affirmative, then he handed over to me a small leaflet that covers the evil side of marijuana, by the time I finish reading this write up my hands were shaking at the numerous lifes I've destroyed already, men whose life will never remain the same again, men who will grow up with a dark heart and lungs, sons becoming fatherless soon and homes been destroyed. I couldn't help the tears, I've done more harm and no good.
images (7).jpeg
source

Two days after I was bailed, I set off to burn the farm, I was surprised and thankful that the men of the forces have done that for me, so I took up another Innitiave, sensitising the student on the danger of smoking hemp, but I was late, my best customer has been admitted in the mental hospital for drug abuse. I was late.

Checking to see him in the psychiatry I heard him singing

me I don jogodo o
me I sabi I don jogodo
I don jogodo
Ma jeki iya me Gbo o

I cried.

Word Count : 341

Sort:  

Don't be brainwashed cannabis is not dangerous, there are so many things you folks dont know about the leaf, just assumption if you doubt me check here https://wn.nr/wsMqTs
Peace out.

You made a tragic story and ended it with humor. Wise one. Great story

😂😂😂😂 can't stop laughing.Nice piece.

For the purpose of the contest. I hope you keep singing when you win

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59