CELEBRATING NURSES

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

download (88).jpg

I had always said I would love to marry a nurse. Yea yea, there are two professions that trip me. Law and Nursing. I love women in this field. But, for today, let's talk about Nursing. Firstly, it is important that we all agree on one thing - Nurses are beautiful. Now, that we've agreed, let's move on. I would love to marry one because I just have this idea that nurses are caring. They have been taught the art of care giving. And for someone like me who could switch from the Man of the house to the attention seeking baby, whooooo, what else do we need mehn!
So, nurses are amazing. Trust me, you dont know half of what they do. Their job description is as weird as it can get. These people are true heroes. They brave situations that even the most courageous among us will whimper in fear. I have many of them as friends, so I sure know what I'm talking about.
I once had a conversation with a student nurse one time like this. I went to UPTH to see her. We had this amazing and long convo, and she started telling me about nursing. See as I was shaking.
She was telling me about how normal it is for her to clean up and pack dead bodies, how she has to take care of patients that can move from the bed, clean up their feaces, urine and bath them. Yes, bath them ooo. At one time, she was given an assignment to give a number of injections to people. See assignment ooo. Lolz.
She shared experiences of loosing patients to the cold hands of death. It is never a sweet experience. A patient you've been caring for for a long time, and now finally gives up, it could wreck you. And you must not cry as a nurse.
Another Nurse told me of how they have to do round checks even at night. And not like now that the power supply in UPTH is now good, she said then, one important tool you must have as a nurse is your torchlight. You go round with it to check patients.
Nurses have to see blood and get used to it. Nurses have to see people in serious pain and act like its not getting to them. Nurses have to see mothers loose their newly born babies and yet move on with life.
Nurses are amazing. To care for a person is not an easy thing. Yet, they do this effortlessly!
Don't you think these people are under rated? I think we should celebrate them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15