"Getting over Crushes" with the LOVE-DOCTOR--- join us tonight @AIR-CLINIC'S CLINIC-FM with @klynic today 8PM GMT +1 /7PM UTC

in #air-clinic6 years ago

Now here is the hard truth:

YOU CANNOT DATE YOUR CRUSH

It is a well known fact that a crush is a very temporary thing, this means that it always eventually wears off. If you ever took the time to study everyone or anyone you have ever crushed on, you will see the thin line between love and infatuation. These people we crush on are people we really cannot date, but enjoy the feeling of been enchanted and infatuated about.
Many times this person of interest is usually older, more worldly or just beyond our reach.

If you have ever seen a teenage movie, you will immediately understand. Remember, whatever you think you are feeling cannot and will never be love, so it could be a very dangerous water to swim in.

When you are with your crush, you cannot hide your feelings. It just stands out there like an unwanted erection you cannot get rid of. If by any chance your crush decides to take advantage of your lust, it could be a dangerous place for you to be, because you will be deluded with the idea that your amorous feelings are being reciprocated, when in truth, you are being taken for a joy ride.

CRUSHING OR LIKING

There really is nothing wrong in liking someone, because when you do you are attracted to things beyond their physical attributes possibly the persons personality, but a crush is definitely "LUST-FULL", the only thing that ensnares you to that person are the things you see, especially his or her looks.

WARNING SIGNS OF A CRUSH

  • When you cannot seem to get over the picture of your friends mom or dad in your head.
  • Every time you think of him with smaller biceps you want to throw up
  • If seeing her tomorrow with smaller breasts will spoil your day
  • When the only thing you can say about him/her is this

Damn, she/he is mighty fine!!!

You best get your act together and beat that infatuation outta your system.

Think about it, in just a few months you will be over him/her and what ever actions you let your stupidity lead you to indulge in will either become the bane of your existence of it'll be a scar you'll have to live with.

GETTING OVER YOUR CRUSH

  • Walk up to him/her and initiate a conversation
  • Tell him or her that you really fancy them, then politely walk away
  • Get your mind really busy

Truth is, it remains a crush as long as it remains a secret. Soon as the secret is debunked, you are free from its hold.




@Air-clinic is your neighbourhood online health care unit on Steemit, where you learn how to stay healthy, meet other steemians, learn more about steemit, and also have your posts curated. To sweeten the pie, we have our very own radio channel called clinic-fm, where you listen to music from all over the world and diverse genres. We always have fun on the radio.

TONIGHT'S SHOW

Tonight is going to be full of a whole lot of fun, but I would need your help guys. Here is how, you will:

  • Drop the name of your all time crush
  • Drop the name of someone you are crushing on at the moment
  • A steemian you are crushing on ...(mention the persons name...he or she might just see it)

Then you come over on radio tonight and we'll sure have some fun, because we all will be sharing our reasons for our infatuation with these people, who knows I might just ensure that your steemit crush comes on air tonight too.

So hurry and leave those comments

Time 8pm GMT +1

HOW TO JOIN AIR-CLINIC

Download discord app from Playstore, join with this link https://discord.gg/rqded5m Follow the procedures, then connect to voice on clinic fm. Conversation is done on the clinic fm dashboard. I'll be waiting to receive y'all. And if you're already on Air-Clinic, please do not miss tonight. Music, talk session, (free sbd) haha will be the order of tonight.

IF YOU HAVE LOVE RELATED QUESTIONS YOU CAN DROP THEM HERE IN THE COMMENT BOX OR SEND TO ME DIRECTLY ON DISCORD @KLYNIC#1475

I look forward to seeing you all tonight.
much love

THE LOVE DOCTOR
DIRECTOR OR CLINIC-fm
@klynic



Like I promised here are my answers to last weeks SATURDAY NIGHT WITH ZIZY EPISODES.

You all could say that @zizymena is my partner in love on the blockchain (lol), so make sure you never miss her Saturday show guys:

Question 1

Hi everybody. please I need solution. I don't stay in same state with my fiancée, I tried calling his phone I was getting network busy then checked him on whatsup I could not see his display picture, that was when I knew he has blocked me. I then used my other line to check his whatsaap and lo and behold I saw a pix of him and a girl. He later called me after two days and lied that he travelled to the village and network has been bad. I told him he is lying that he has been online since two days but he denied it, I then sent him a chat with my other line. he started apologizing saying is d devil work. that he don't want me to leave. What do I do?

My answer

This guys must be pretty dumb to want to blame the devil for a crime which for once he is innocent off. I wanted to try and see it from his angle till he mentioned the devil, but like you said this is your fiancee and not just a regular boyfriend. You will have to be very careful and choose to live with whatever decisions you make. I would tell you to leave him for a while and have him recollect and return to his senses if this is the first time this is happening, I cannot assure you though that it will not happen again, nor if this is just the first time you are catching him. Truth is you might never know.
All I am sure of is that marriage is a very serious affair, and you wouldn't want to enter it with unresolved doubts. So get to him and have a decent conversation, do not go there all buttered up in anger and vengeance as it would only make it worse. This will help you further decide if it is something you can live with or do without.

Question 2

Hi Zizy, you are doing a great job helping people mend relationship issues but mine isn't a relationship problem. There is this girl, she was my junior in secondary school, and we live in the same town in South West. We met few months ago on Facebook, we became friends and fell in love and now we are dating. She is a student of one of the universities in the south-south region. The problem is she is still in touch with her ex. The guy is a native of the town where she schools and he is an alumni of the school. Although she claims they are just friends now but my investigation showed she sleeps in his house often. The guy lives with his cousin. I am not comfortable but I don't want to appear jealous. Please how do I handle this issue?

My Answer

Well if you say "ex" and also tell me that she sleeps in his house then brother you are ***********. If you are not planning to marry her, it's best you get your emotions together and move on with your life. Truth is, she might not even be doing anything with him, but that is one fact you may never get to know, except you want to play the proverbial stalker boyfriend and track her to his house all the way from your state. Now when you do that, it will give her a genuine reason to not date a psycho and you will loose her for good. This type of emotional brouhaha is not advisable for your heart bro.

MOVE ON

Question 3

Hi please help me, it's not like I am jealous but my girlfriend is always replying other guys on group chat with words like thanks my love, how are you sweetheart. I told her I am not understanding and since them she has refused to reply my chats. I don't understand. What did I do wrong?

My Answer

Bro relax, ain't nothing wrong with throwing a few pleasant sweet words here and there. You obviously sent the Jealous message man, she is dating you right? Not those sweethearts ...
relax apologize and let her breathe while you keep loving her

yours truly

THE LOVE DOCTOR
klinic.jpg




cover image
Sort:  

I'm not crushing on anyone, I'm only wasting my time on @joshuaetim

@joshuaetim why are you letting @jeline waste her time na ?

Hahaha, I can't help but to keep wasting time on her as well. I hope we'll be able to control time soon, I missed you @jeline like a chilled kunu drink in the North.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

One time or another I've developed a crush but I always understand better that it's just lust and infatuation. As humans, there's a thing to wanting something that's out of reach, its just there. We always strive to get more, oliver twist 😀😀. Your advice also comes in order, get it off your mind, tell the crush or talk to a close friend so you can hear the truth. Most times it happens that we know the truth but never want to admit to it. So we need someone to talk to us and change our views. Relationship issues 😂 in the end people make silly choices and decisions you'll wonder if truly they wanted your advice or they are just wasting time. I shut my mouth 😷

you just hit the nail on its head ....

damn, that was just exact

Hahahaha the third question was freaking funny. The way ladies have reduced the value of words like sweetheart and my love is alarming, are they trying to confuse their ancestors 😂😂😂

Me self I am not understanding my brother 😂😂

Nice post though.. I enjoyed reading through ✌

Thank you

i don't think they reduced it... maybe you guys are over thinking it .... haha

How can a feeling of crushing on someone last? Is it possibe for a feeling of crush to turn into real?

(Jeline you're always on my mind)

Hahhaha
Wow, such an interesting show.
I dont want to miss it again.

I only tell my crush, only when have gotten over the feelings. Hahahha
Crushing can be so silly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63376.37
ETH 3089.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82