Air-clinic writing contest: uses and abuses of marijuana

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

images-4.jpg

Looking at my calendar it was one week to event scheduled to hold at sheraton hotel and toward which I was an invited artiste.

The event hosted people of high social hierarchy within the country. It was a thanksgiving for the recovery of the minister of finance.
Within me was this anxiety and fear I cannot explain in anticipation of the event. Alone in my room I began to rehearse.

"Eeyohh!!! Its your boy the rhythmical, classical and super exclussious microphone magician, Mr. Mcluz..." holding a pen as microphone, and demonstrating to the wall before me.

I was competent, but lack confidence in myself having in mind some other great artistes would perform as well. I sought for a way of getting rid of this anxiety with marijuana as done before.

Even though i had promised myself never to take marijuana again after seeing how a friend was thrown in the state of derillium after collapsing during a stage performance due to excessive cannabis taken prior to performance, which finally resulted to mental disorder.

With the anticipatory event ahead, I had no option than taking cannabis again to aid the anxiety in me.

I felt bad going back to a habit i was trying to stop, but i comforted myself with the positive health effect i was once told of, by a doctor, who recommended cannabis, to help me control epileptic seizure and glaucoma (by reducing pressure inside eyes), reducing severe pain and nausea from chemo, and stimulates appetite.

I smoked over dose of it before my turn for performance on the stage, i was seeing things in twos and the stage was like a hole. I was latter told i fell on the stage and broke their speakers
That was when i was drag to a room in the hotel and was left there to sleep

Total word count; 340

Join clinic discord group via the below link

https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Sort:  

@Mcluz, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94