AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST 18: MY NEAR-DEATH EXPERIENCE.

in #air-clinic6 years ago

After High school, every students dream is to enter the University immediately, but things don't always go as thought. This was no exceptions for me.

After taking the 2010 JAMB exam, which I did well with a 232 score and good in the Post UTME but still wasn't offered any admission. I stayed home a year and decided to do a PRE-DEGREE program the next year, 2011 that lasted less than a year in F.U.T.A.

During this program, I stayed with a friend for some time before getting my own place. I cook often (I love cooking).

One day, I decided to cook Egusi soup with various "obstacles" (fish, meat, etc), which I did. After cooking, we ate together but I was the last to finish. Normally, there is always soup remaining even after Eba (swallow) is finished; so I decided to Drink the soup. I would normally drink it like water but this time I decided to use my hand. While using my hand I felt something at the bottom of the plate. Guess what I saw, A VERY SHARP FISH HOOK.

2474836_100072602_is.jpeg
Source

How it got to the Soup; I don't know. I thought of so many mean but could not arrive at a conclusion. What came to my mind later was; If I had drank the soup like water, I would have swallowed the HOOK and it might damage my Throat and Intestines and this might lead to DEATH and to get it out it would require an Operation.

stock-vector-man-with-wide-opened-mouth-trying-to-swallow-a-fishing-hook-which-looks-like-a-dollar-sign-86421739.jpg
Source

We all know how the Fish Hook works. If it get hooks a fish, it can't be Removed easily. Likewise it won't be easy to remove if I swallowed it because the more I try swallowing it more it will be damaging more organs. It can't be digested.

That's how the LORD saved me. This is my testimony. Somebody;

PRAISE THE LORD



THE END



Word Count: 320


To participate in this contest you must be a member of the Air-Clinic on DISCORD. To join, CLICK on the Link Below:

###

https://discord.gg/rqded5m

DQmbcN9aQAd51Cp89Ar6ixQjbTr5vJJEi3MfHFXe7fuZBTr.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56