AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST : Uses & Abuses Of Marijuana

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

My name is Idris Abdul and I'm here to tell you things you should know about marijuana, things I wish I knew before becoming an addict.

marijuana-2248066_640.jpg
Source

Marijuana is one of the most commonly abused substances. Despite its countless effects on health, many on the other hand consider it a drug.

The funny thing about marijuana is that it has it good side but when you abuse it, it kills you.

My friend had introduced me into the smoking of marijuana also known as cannabis. He had brainwashed me with the good part of the drug.

"Abdul do you that this thing can be used as a treatment for chronic pain?" he had asked me that day.

"Marijuana? Treatment for chronic pain? That's a lie" I had argue and he suggested we searches online which we did and to my amazement found out it could also be used for other things like controlling epileptic seizures and stopping cancers from spreading at least in cell cultures. And with that, I gave in to the idea and followed him.

TextArt_180514094425.jpg
image made by me

It wasn't long before I became addicted to it. I loved the feeling I got whenever I take that first drag, it always felt like paradise. Two years after I was introduced to it I started feeling depressed and the only thing I felt that could get me out of that state was to smoke more.

TextArt_180514093950.jpg
image made by me

I never knew I was killing myself until the lungs problem started and then my parents had to run everywhere to get money to save my life after which I was placed in a rehab center in other to stop my addiction. It was hell getting it out of my system, I thought I would die but I didn't.

My friend only show me the good part, but he never told me the effect and that is why I'm trying to spread the word out there so that people like my friend does not deceive people like me again.

My name is Idris Abdul and this is my story.


Word count : 342

Don't forget to join air-clinic discord server here : https://discord.gg/rqded5m

DQmWVvpPdgZCkKUiT1B2SXVH5Cxdv9QR5E3QmpjvjbdiZnr.png

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@prayzz Your post has been upvoted by @naijapidgin for using the naijapidgin tag


Support @Naijapidgin By following the Curation Trail (https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin)
Sponsored By @ogoowinner

Your post has been upvoted by the @steemiansarens. Our goal is to support minnows and help them grow. You can join our discord server here and Whastapp here.. You can also support us by either contributing steem or delegating SP to us

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Prayzz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @prayzz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01