AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST: My Near-Death ExperiencesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

When I'm on stiletto heels, there's this aura of class and prominence that I feel.

It's just unexplainable and so, I was always on the lookout for bonanza-sales or lowcost-shoe-shops.

IMG_20180404_070853.jpg

It was this love for cheap stilettos that almost killed me!

At my new-apartment, my neighbor and new-found-friend told me about a cheap-shoe-store. Amina was all-knowing when it came to clothing and Low-cost-shopping in Ibadan.
She gave me a heads-up about a new entry for Tuesday where there would be Grade-A stilettos and so, we planned to meet at Mokola Junction by 4:30pm that day.

Most ladies always have a pair of flat shoe/slippers in their bags but, I didn't oh. It wasn't my thing and even that I Tuesday, I didn't bother to take one with me.

Immediately it was 4pm, I dashed out of the office and I was on my way to Mokola, I was finally getting new shoes!!! Stilettos!!!!

crowd-under-the-Mokola-Flyover-just-commissioned-504x284.jpg
Image source

Soon, I got to the bus stop at Mokola and I alighted. I asked the cab man how to get to where Amina was and he said I would have to go across the bridge and then walk down.

Still in my 4-inched-stilettos, I was about crossing the bridge when it happened.

Time stopped.

My stiletto-heel got stuck in the expansion-joint on the bridge!!!

On the Express!!!

Kate-Middleton-Gets-Heel-Stuck-Grate-February-2018.jpg
Image source Rex

For some seconds I didn't understand what was going on, I just knew that I was on the floor and a Green Sienna was coming towards me and I couldn't move.

Remembering it, I call it my stuck-shock moment

Next thing, I heard people shouting.

Stop!!!
Run!!!
Comot the shoe na!!!

jessica-simpson-gets-her-heel-stuck-in-the-sidewalk-11th-annual-ace-C0A27Y.jpg
Image source

It was then I regained myself and I tried to remove the shoe, just to remember that it even had a buckle.

At that point, I gave up.

I looked up again amidst the shouting just to see that the Sienna had come to a halt just before it could hit me.
I was so scared that I was almost crying, my hands were shaking so much that I couldn't even undo the buckle of the stupid shoe.

Many people had already gathered around and the crazy people were just shouting and taking pictures of the 'Slay-Mama-On-The-Express'.

It was then I saw him, the Green-Sienna-Guy, he came to meet me on the road (all this was happening in slow motion in my head).

He unlocked the buckle and freed me from the shoe.
As he was trying to calm me down, I heard my phone ring, He picked up my bag and guided me to his car.

The crazy people kept honking their cars and shouting and taking pictures until we drove off.

In the car, he picked up my call, it was Amina.
"I'm Matthew, your friend was in an accident"

I didn't buy the shoes that day, I didn't even get to the shop.

But...

I got a boo. 😉 ☺

IMG_20180404_075327_758.JPG


Word Count: 350

P. S: *Wow 😂 😂
So, this story is fiction, my best heels are not stilettos, I prefer wedges.
It's important to note that Driver's must always be at alert while on the road as mistakes can always happen with other Drivers or pedestrians.
An alert driver avoids more accidents.


Thanks for visiting my blog, this post is an entry for a contest by @air-clinic.
DQmbcN9aQAd51Cp89Ar6ixQjbTr5vJJEi3MfHFXe7fuZBTr_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

i followed you @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70427.25
ETH 3798.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50