AIRDROPS: What you need to know

in #airdrop6 years ago (edited)

It is no secret that I like airdrops. I came across this article that has some good advice about the types of airdrops (holder, forked and bounty) and how to remain safe if you plan to participate (I hope you do) in them.

At the end of the article, it links to an airdrop website called airdropsmob, so this could be a promotional piece. Nevertheless, the advice is sound in my opinion. I found the 7th tip to be very useful, that is, create a new Ethereum address for your airdropped tokens because everyone does not need to know how much Ethereum you own.

hot-air-balloons-439331_1920.jpg
Source:Pixabay

Here is the link to the article https://cryptopotato.com/7-must-read-tips-for-participating-in-airdrops/

I'd love to hear your views about the tips in the article, did you learn anything new?

Sort:  

Are there ethereum airdrops? I had no idea!! Please teach me about this ;)

@limabeing I apologise if I was not clear. Many of the Dapps today are being built on the Ethereum platform and I am referring to such tokens. You will need an ERC20 compatible wallet address to receive the airdropped tokens. One that you own the private keys to, so your exchange address will not work.

Ahhhh .. which wallet would you suggest? I know a ton about steemit but not so much crypto trading

I use My Ether Wallet, https://www.myetherwallet.com. Thank you for the upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68627.76
ETH 3844.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63