Making sense of all the airdrops you've been dropped

in #airdrop6 years ago

I've participated in so many airdrops that it is exhausting to actually try and remember all of them.
Did I really participate in all of them? So many of these airdrops are merely giving out worthless ERC20 tokens, if you don't have any eth
in your wallet then you won't have received any tokens.

If you are reading this and you find that you don't know what an aidrop is, then I would suggest that you have a look at:

https://hackernoon.com/wtf-is-an-airdrop-a-detailed-guide-to-free-cryptocurrency-e70e8777dd83

I came to the conclusion that if I want to keep doing airdrops then I should determine the following:

  • Is this worth my time?
  • Are any of the tokens or currency that I received in the past actually worth anything?
  • Has anyone in the past actually made money from something they received for free during an aidrop? What is an example of such a case.

I found this forum post:

From a very cool forum, on the forum someone posted a link to a super comprehensive spreadsheet that keeps track of new and past airdrops:

Here is a link to the google docs spreadsheet from the forum post:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1l1DosjaExIsmUD4MevSP4kfz2NAmnHYkn3yLpkIj3yA/edit#gid=0

Some other things to think about. This might be a meme and a joke, but for some people this is something
you should be aware of:

This article is gonna be short,sweet and easy to consume. If you like my posts, then please follow me @throwawayaccount
or comment. I'd like to hear from you! Btw I upvote comments that add value to my post.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You got a 21.88% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @throwawayaccount!

You got a 7.44% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @netscape101!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63