Trying to find a penny for my thought. Hello STEEM.

in #airforce8 years ago (edited)


Whats up everyone. My name is Sage and thats my buddy Oden behind me. I will be 25 this year and I just recently ended my enlistment with the Air Force. Im currently back in school and have no clue which direction to go next. For the last few years I have been using saved deployment money to gain knowledge and invest in all different areas across todays market. About two weeks ago while looking for the next project to get involved with, I stubbled upon it...

Wow, where to start.
I have been sitting in the shadows of the Steem community the last few weeks, contemplating just how to become a part of such a milestone. Do I throw my money at it?

Or do i take the time and dedication to become fully submerged. Ive been around the world twice and I have seen all shades of life that can benefit from the potential of this STEEM powered era.

I guess I choose both.

STEEM POWER... could they have made it any easier?
It has never been easier for the everyday social media goer to take a valued stance along side a product they believe in. You have the ability to invest and benefit from the growth of this STEEM journey, even if you do not have a general grasp of the way the stock market operates. This is a STEEMIT characteristic that I believe is undervalued by general social media users. At the same time I also believe that this same characteristic along with overall transparency, will be the catalyst of change over time.

For a while now I have been wanting to share my experiences with the world. From aspects of life that can only be seen from a military perspective, to the advances in quantum computing, Im elated to use STEEMIT to share my memories and point of view.

SO, What to talk about?

   The time I befriended Pumbaa in Ethiopia? ...


...Or the pack of hyenas I started to feed everynight while out on patrol.

Maybe we talk about the captivating leaps in technology and information our generation is taking.

How about that small stretch of history when I was defending nuclear weapons in the mountains?

More on that another time. Ill start with who I am at this moment

Thats my wife Briana ( she loves STEEM too), and my two pups. Odey is a Siberian husky who I came across as a puppy while stationed in England. Nova is a half husky half cane corso who we rescued when we came home to Long Island. I have been married four year nows and have been working as a carpenter the last year or so. Im very happy with who I have become so far this journey, and Im excited to make STEEM a part of the next chapter.

Now that you guys know the basics of who I am, ill wrap this #introduceyourself up. I look Forward to growing within this new community and reading all the amazing content everyone is creating. keep it coming! Realize just how much of a role you can play in the future of this adventure. From the small fish, all they way up to the Steemit make-up tutorial moguls, everyone has a part to play.

Take it easy everyone.

Sort:  

Welcome to the jungle :) From daredevil to information geek, your journey will be an interesting one to follow. See you around.

Thank you, I appreciate the support!!

My pleasure Sage.

Very nice introduction. If you edit it and post a verification photo (showing yourself holding a Steemit sign and today's date), you'll get a lot more votes. I think your post is unique enough that I'm satisfied it's not copied from elsewhere, but others consider the verification photo as a requirement at this point. Thanks.

Thank you for the complement and the advice. Im going to get on that now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68399.98
ETH 3840.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64