Verge: A currency dedicated to privacy

in #airhawk-project6 years ago

Image Source: Vergecurrency

What's Verge?

Verge is a cryptocurrency desingned by focusing on privacy and anonymity.

It provides swift and efficient private transactions in a decentralized platform enabling users to receive and send funds without any hassle.

It has experienced a tremendous growth of over the span of just a year. It has increased more than 861,479% since it's inception and it's continuing to grow more and more.
People are adopting Vergecurrency faster than any other altcoin and there's a lot of hype around it.

Famous people like John Mcafee (2016 Presidential Candidate, Founder of McAfee,MGT Capital CEO) are into Vergecurrency and they're advertising it a lot which is fueling the growth of Verge coins even more.
In one of his instagram posts, he posted that, Verge currency is all set to reach 15$ in the next six months.

Image Source: John McAfee Instagram

Following the post another day, A lot of Youtubers were bringing the topic and heating up the matter, creating more hype around Verge coins.
Each video had the same dramatic title,'Verge 15$?' (With a shocked face thumbnail on it)
Most of the videos and article relating to this small instagram post had over than 100k views.
The prediction might be as well as right if these whales and famous personalities keep advertising it more and more and keep bringing in their followers.

And this is not just a Sheep Herd effect and FOMO going around... It has some perks which is attracting new investors everyday. Some of them are:

* Anonymous, Secure and Ultra-fast transactions

* Solid Roadmap and active development process going on (Backed up by strong team members and contributors)

* Ready for mass adoption (Already partially successful)

* Completely anonymous and privacy-focused (Main vision)

* Decentralized and open-source platform (Like most of the cryptocurrencies)

We'll wait and watch how well this coin does in 2018.
It has certainly caught the attention of a lot of investors due to it's astronomical growth.

Learn more about it here: VergeCurrency

Sort:  

You got a 16.34% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @coinsutra!

Nice post

Thanks Brother @oneday1 :)
Stay tuned for more awesome byte-sized articles

If I'm Bella, you must be Edward! Don't 'dazzle' me now.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @coinsutra to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Great article! Could you do Fast Invest ICO review? It is already working FInTech so looks very promising!

I see you guys are affiliates of Fast Invest ICO (or maybe employees) ... I charge 5 STEEM for paid promotion!

mail to [email protected] ... @s3nk0ng
Notice the extra 's' ... There's another gmail [email protected] and that doesn't belong to me!
[email protected]

Wrote you!

@s3nk0ng sir.
I've emailed you back.
Please reply as soon as possible!

Hello colleague @coinsutra, I hope you feel very well :D. Very good post, I voted for it. I would like to invite you to follow me on my page @emmanuel250998 where I will be uploading every day the latest news about the world of cryptocurrencies. I also invite you to vote for my last post:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@emmanuel250998/anonymous-developers-promote-potential-scam-with-segwit2x-mask.

I would very much appreciate your support. A big hug and greetings from Venezuela ;)

Done @emmanuel250998 Upvoted all of your posts for today!
Welcome to my blog! I post a daily byte-sized article about different cryptocurrency.

Keep writing vai...
Right now your followers are low so you'll receive low upvotes.
Paxi badxa don't worry. Mero 5 cents!
I'll regularly visit your blog! :)

Yeah it seems that without the bots I won't be able to increase my visibility.
It's increasing my knowledge on cryptocurrency though. Although I may not receive any incentive for my hard work, I'm learning about new currencies everyday.
Jay Nepal Jay Brotherhood. Keep supporting dai!

How does Verge compares to other privacy coin? Monero, PIVX, zcash. Will be nice if you can do some comparison, instead of just reshill from John mcafee

Hello @tngflx brother... I'm new to cryptocurrency and I'm also just learning about it (since last week) and this is just a quick research on it. It's my target to learn about a new cryptocurrency everyday and write a byte-sized article about it.

I'm thinking of investing in it but I have zero stakes on it currently. There are already top coins who have the same features as you stated but still it's growth is unmatchabe . I'll have to dive a bit deeper to find out what caused this astronomical growth? and why it has such a mass adoption although the features aren't exclusively new!

wait I thought you have a blog site.. coinsutra.com is that yours? Well I was lucky to buy it way under 0.005 cents. 1000x growth O_O All coins that john mcafee tweeted skyrockets. Theres no rationality in crypto. People are dumb and follows everything. Yeah it will be great if you can analyze the whitepaper and make comparison.

Just checked the site ... Lol I'm famous :D
No brother I'm not in anyway linked with the site.
I'll look into it but I don't think one man can make such a big difference. You know these whales work in circles and there are always far more bigger players. Some even suspect they paid John McAffee a shitload of money to promote Verge (although it seems he doesn't need any incentive since he's already filthy rich) But if someone did pay him and other celebrities then think how much money is needed to feed all those millionaires and billionaires! A lot of money is at stake here and hence the unbelievable growth!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by coinsutra from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 2.66 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @coinsutra. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 6.97 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @coinsutra. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55