Airplane Travel - Fun or Stressful?

in #airplane6 years ago

Do you find airplane travel to be fun or stressful?

DB18AAFB-6650-4D70-A9A7-CA76652A0764.jpeg

In my younger days (early 20s mostly) I used to enjoy airplane travel a lot, but more recently, it feels like it has become more of a headache and stressful.

Buying tickets has gotten easier, but navigating the myriad of changes to airline policies, as well as airport and security issues have made traveling more difficult. Tickets seem to be more reasonably priced these days, but they get you in other ways, such as charges for carry-on bags, extra fees for oversize/overweight bags, and fees for choosing where your seat is. If you don’t know what you are doing, they can really get you. Add potential issues like traffic on the way to the airport, complications at work/home, flight delays/cancellations, bad weather, lost luggage and reservation issues, airline travel can turn from a dream into a nightmare.

If you have the right mentality, and give yourself plenty of time, airline travel can be quite enjoyable, especially if you are headed to fun destinations. In general, I think airplane travel is worth the hassle if you get to enjoy a prolonged time away – if you try to do it in too tight of a timespan, it can quickly turn stressful.

So how do you feel about airplane travel?

Take care!

Brian

Sort:  

I think airplane travel in enjoyable and also have some advantages like we can easily travel , save our time and also comfortable specially better for those countries where people face traffic jam.

Next week I am going to visit my daughter in Madrid, Spain. Later I will go to Toronto, Canada, where my other daughter lives. I live in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
So, in the space of two weeks I will fly from Rio de Janeiro-Toronto-Madrid-Toronto, where I will stay a month.
I had to fly this strange way because of the prices and I am not feeling very happy to spend so much time in airplanes.
I am 69 years old and I weight 100Kg. Airplanes seats are so uncomfortable...
At least I will see my daughters.

I have never travelled by air... But there is one thing i am sure of.. I am scared of altitudes. So i for one think plane rides would be scary for me at first...

But i guess everything gets better with time

I just might get used to it👌

I don't usually travel by air, so it is always fun for me anytime I travel by air.

I actually enjoy traveling by airplane. I didn't even mind it when my kids were little. I'm one of those people that are extra extra early for the flight so I'm not stressed.

Welcome.
I am a Fish-bot that supports fishing posts.
Thank you for publishing the post and use of the myhuntingfishing,fishing or pl-wedkarstwo tag, which I rewarded with "upvote".
If you care about the development of this bot, all you need is to like this comment, and the power of this fish-bot will grow. Thank you
Witaj.
Jestem Rybo-botem wspierającym tag pl-wedkarstwo i myhuntingfishing
Dziękuje Ci za opublikowanie posta i użycia tagu pl-wedkarstwo lub myhuntingfishing oraz fishing, który nagrodziłem "upvoutem". Jeśli będzie Ci zależało na rozwoju tego rybo-bota wystarczy byś w rewanżu "upwoutował" czyli polubił ten komentarz a moc tego rybo-bota będzie rosła. Dziękuje
Добро пожаловать
Я рыба-бот, который поддерживает рыболовные посты.Спасибо за Ваше сообщение и использование тегов pl-wedkarstwo, fishing или myhuntingfishing который является наградой «upvoutem ». Если вы заботитесь о развитии этого рыцаря, все, что вам нужно сделать, это «взволноваться» в матче-реванше, то есть, как этот комментарий, и сила этого fisboot будет увеличиваться. спасибо

977ed90d51b801891e07b99740d68a9e.gif

Hi Brian! Receive a cordial greeting from me! Honestly I confess that I have never traveled by plane jajajaja. Traveling by plane is so far one of my frustrated dreams although I also confess that I am very scared jajajja! Thank you for sharing your experiences and points of view. Greetings from Venezuela!

I love airplane travelling.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Nice...😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86