Naked machine

in #airport5 years ago

Aaron Lim
December 11, 2018 at 6:42 PM ·
https://www.naturalnews.com/036739_safe_dose_radiation_TSA.…

I was traveling from Melbourne to Singapore on 11 dec 2018. Upon going through customs on my way to the gate I was selected to go through the naked machine. I was not comfortable with the radiation and so opted for a pat down instead. I was told that it was not an option and if I insist n refuse to go through the X rays , the police would be involved and would take about 24 hours which meant I would certainly miss my flight. Not wishing to miss a flight I relented and went through the machine one last time. I swear never to step foot in Australia again unless the policy changes in the future.
I feel that this a violation of my human rights to choose my options to be screened like in any other airports. I am totally supportive of safe flying and travel but I don't see what the machine can accomplish what a simple pat down or body search can't.
This post wld hopefully be a constant reminder not to repeat the mistake.

Anyone knows where I can take this complaint to ? Anyone with the same bad experience in Australia or anywhere else?

https://www.naturalnews.com/030607_naked_body_scanners_radi…

Sort:  

Peace @aaronlim
I have read your post and I will share this information with you.
Do you know that partiko is a steem dapps that can help you earn fairly steem power ? If you would to be guide to increase your potential to blog on steem ecosystem feel free to comment on my latest post.
Warm regards.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @aaronlim! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65345.02
ETH 2944.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76