The first serious breakdown of my airsoft drive. How it happened. Problem solving.

in #airsoft6 years ago

Hello my subscribers and readers of my blog.
During my training (I'm doing airsoft), I broke my M4A1 airsoft drive from the company Classic Army. And the essence of the breakdown was that with the installation of a new powerful spring at which the drive gave out the speed of the launch of the ball 135 meters per second, which according to the rules of the Ukrainian Federation of Airsoft is not allowed for rifles.IMG_20180222_183846.jpg
And by the end of the training, after a fair amount of shots, my walls of Girboks burst in the area of the head of the walls.24274088_2042685279295704_2326908947627245568_n.jpg
Gearbox second version which is in my drive. The place where the walls of the Gearbox burst.
In addition to the damage, the piston and electrical wiring were damaged.IMG_20180303_092415.jpg IMG_20180222_182043.jpg
After training, I disassembled the drive and saw this horror. Realizing that I myself can not do my drive I went to the master in my city, having bought before this new walls of Gearbox.

Having come to the master, I described the breakdown and what I want to get in the process of repair. He said that the walls that I bought were not of the best quality but that what I wanted to get after repair was enough. Therefore, the master purchased the necessary details proposed to put a field electric switch, with the help of which the new wiring will not burn out so much.IMG_20180222_182028.jpg
And now everything seems to be ready, the drive assembly, but here the shutter of a single fire ceased to work, because it is not compatible with the new walls of Gearbox.IMG_20180222_182148.jpg
Also he told me that because of the new walls with a completely disguised mechanical magazine, the balls raise the rod upwards and do not give a normal shot (that is, the ball simply rolls out of the barrel).
fc0a9a4789bd42411ba160f337c02d0a.jpg
My problem is a good example.
The emergence of such a problem was that the old powerful spring damaged the nozzle with its powerful impacts and in the result of which a backlash nozzle formed. The solution to this problem consisted of two options:

  1. Pick a nozzle from various other (in my opinion long and expensive).
  2. Make a custom nozzle from the mettal on the lathe (which I chose).

And then a month later the drive was ready and I was just beside myself with happiness. That's what happens if you do not comply with the rules of compatibility of parts. I wish you never to break your drive and remember the best repair of the drive is its prevention.

Follow my @romacarter0254

Sort:  

Выглядит очень внушительно.

Поверь когда еще есть имитация отдачи и звука выстрела, плюс вес почти не отличается от настоящей это реально круто. Мне такое занятие по душе.

hi romacarter. I'm happy that I have someone here in steemit who shares my passion for airsoft. Here in the Philippines, the maximum regulation speed is 450 feet per second. I don't know what it is in meters per second. You can only play beyond this limit if it's milsim game. In my experience beyond 450 you will experience issues with your gun like hairline fractures of your gearbox, broken piston body and gears. So I try to limit my power between 380 and 420 to avoid constant breakdown.

for a large bowl departure speed you need good items and will not be broken so often, but the problem is that the price of these items is large.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66407.66
ETH 3025.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69