About Jennie Allida Dickenson

in #airstream6 years ago

Greetings from my home, a 1991 airstream landyacht tucked deep in the East Texas forest (as we say behind the pine curtain). I have great WiFi but no cell service out here, it is pretty grand. I share a wolf dog with my sisters, his name is creeps, he comes over to visit me from the big house, tramps right through the woods. I live over the hill and dell down the street from my big rad family. Texas is magic, but I grew up in a beautiful northern Nevada town and had a wonderful three year stint in San Francisco in my early twenties.
C04CCE9F-2CA9-4ACF-879D-4AB39266CAE0.jpegC886112B-B3B9-41A2-8B6A-06DCF0E7D091.jpeg
I am a full time chef who once thought she could own her own restaurant and coffee shop, a what not to do article will be forthcoming. I am much happier at my current job where I get paid, and don’t have to worry about the books. I am a silversmith but have found my penchant for poetry calling my name more strongly this season. It’s easier on my hands after a full day of stirring the pot and slinging knives. I want to share it all though; the silver creations, poetry, free verse, vague recipes, recordings of me drumming poorly, cackling laughter and dramatic storytelling. I tried a couple times to share this through some sort of love connections (oh...the poet’s heart, alas) but I think it is time to take it public and just post my musings on Steemit.

I am approaching thirty pretty quickly, March Eighth. I don’t feel like I have accomplished enough or shared enough of my ideas, maybe it is the ennui of the universal human struggle for meaning. So without further ado I will now keep a detailed account of my adventures in life, small, silly, and what constitutes a good ol throwback blog. 0A53BACE-B3D3-45E3-9308-217F7298CD28.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47