Childhood events cannot be forgotten

in #ajaykumar45 years ago

Today I happened to pass through RK puram, Delhi.

It took me down the memory lane of my childhood. Some good, some bad.

Something kept haunting me until I crossed RK puram. This is because, it reminds me of my school and a class teacher in class 6th.

She hated me so much, till date I don't know the reason why? I was an introvert and loved being with myself.

All other class teachers loved me to the core. But this teacher would always ridicule me in front of the class. Once my classmate said not to shout at me since I was the most innocent and no nonsense girl. She in turn silenced the girl.

So, next year that is in mid of my class 7th dad got transferred. I was leaving forever. So, I gave a small momento to all the teachers. I gave her too, she accepted and threw that in front of the whole class and me.

I remained silent, came home and cried to my mom. While I write this, my tears are rolling down.

I asked my mom, what did I do? Why am I being hated so much? My mom wiped my tears and said she cannot value the God in a child and not fit for the profession.

Initially, I hated myself thinking it's all my fault. Later, as days passed, years passed I healed and forgave her.

Moral : Childhood events cannot be forgotten.

image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67