Don’t accept their mistake

in #ajaykumar45 years ago

What's the fun in Eve-Teasing?

I am really stupefied with the Eve teasing incidents around me. Recently, I met with an incident where the eve teasers were quite confident about their actions. According to them, they never did anything when we confronted them, however at the end they said, even if they want to do anything like winking, raping, molesting, they will do it in front of everyone.

First, I was shocked by their confidence.
Second, I was shocked by the reactions of people around me. They were standing and watching the show.
Third, I was quite frustrated when people tried to stop us and told us to ignore and let them go.

Sometimes, I feel standing for my rights is a wrong step! And if it's not wrong then why do people stop us?

In my 24 years of experience, I have faced many such incidents, I ignored some, I fought in some of them, but there has never been any such incident where the eve-teasers have genuinely accepted their mistakes or apologized.

I mean, what's the need of fighting when they don't understand that their actions are wrong, when they don't accept their mistakes.

Have you ever faced any eve-teasing incidents?
If yes, what do you do and how do you teach eve-teasers a lesson?

Would love to hear all the suggestions.
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67