Yoga for all

in #ajaykumar45 years ago

Hello Earth! How are you doing?Finding my 'Balance' upside down ...

'Balance' - one word which is thrown around @ workplace & personal fronts often. Why is 'Balance' key in life?

When I was into my 9 to 5 loop, at times I would work my tail off meeting my daily deliverables. I would skip meals, daily run & doing about anything that made me unruffle & prioritize work over everything. Eventually, it drained me out. Balance is like 'salt', without which any meal would be incomplete & with exceess it would be spoilt and it's never visible.

Nature has balance, imagine a world without birds, birds eat worms, worms eat our crops, no crops means no survival. It's all a chain, a cycle.It's insane how cosmos has this mysterious ways of balancing. Humans need birds to survive similarly your body & soul need nourishment to exist.

Take that time out, look around you & feel this beguiling nature, listen to the silence, smell those flowers ( personal favourite, parijat). Clear your mind, meditate & then focus on your goals, you will come back with a fresh perspective. Take care of yourself

image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63