You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Defining "Anime" With ASMVs

in #akibasteem6 years ago

Okay, so I read the post better now :D, I've never heard about ASMV, only AMV, funny, I know.
But yeah, I agree that to get people interested that's one of the best selling points. In my university MANY people watched naruto because of one AMV focusing on the fight between Gaara and Rock Lee, it was AWESOME, I think the video was even better than the fight itself...
And of course, for us veterans inside already we watch them and the fun multiplies because we've been there, we've felt those moments and thus find them amazing.
Kudos to finding those real life gamers, it's a good way to break the conception that gamers are geeks that don't leave home :D

Sort:  

I'm seriously surprised that you and @eaudebla didn't know about ASMVs. It's one of the most surprising things I've head in months (maybe in the whole year).

As I've said, I tend to avoid AMVs, but I'm always up for MADs. To put it simply, I don't think western music goes well with Japanese anime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77