Where to Next? Is it Too Early to Start Planning My Next Trip?

in #alaska6 years ago (edited)

alt
Well, I have been talking a lot about my upcoming cruise to Alaska, so you may wonder why I am already talking about planning another trip. For me a lot of the fun of traveling is planning where to go and all the details that go along with it. I know my cruise with my grandsons will be fun and share many milestones from their first airplane trip, and first time on a ship. I'm really looking forward to sharing the adventure.

But I am already feeling the need to roam. Its been a while since I have been on the road. Being a hot weather person, I know my next destination will be to somewhere warm, but the big questions are when and where.

Should it be a roadtrip, a cruise, or something else? Maybe a combination of the two. I have so many things on my bucket list of places to go, but we also have to think about the time available and budget concerns.

Planning a retreat or vacation has a lot of moving parts. I have a whole checklist of things to make sure I have covered before I walk out the door towards each adventure. This may seem like a chore to many, but nothing makes me happier than browsing websites of potential spots to visit and things to do. It allows the dreamer in me to spread its wings again.

One of the things that I have always wanted to do is visit Hawaii or the South Pacific. I will do that one of these days. But for now I think I hear the road calling me. I have several friends in Florida that I haven't seen in a while and the warm sun and sand of the ocean is singing its siren song.

For now, I will keep dreaming and exploring websites and travel books to find my next destination. I may not know where or when I am going but thats part of the fun of all this, there is always a new destination and dream to follow. Whats your dream?

Hope to hear more about yours .

Sunshine and smiles.....

Carla


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://cruisinwithcarla.com/index.php/2018/04/23/where-to-next-is-it-too-early-to-start-planning-my-next-trip/

Sort:  

Amtrak, in a cabin, across country to Seattle is our dream trip for now. Not sure what else. Not sure if there is anything else on the radar right now for travel, but that one has been in our to-do for years now.

Thats something I have thought about for a while, a trip via train across the country. I'm sure it would be a lot of fun for you. Like my trip to the South Pacific and Hawaii, I am always collecting information and preparing for the opportunity. Happy travels !

You got a 2.93% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @joebrochin!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84