7 Day Music Challenge-Day 2-The Con by Tegan and Sara

in #albumchallenge6 years ago

Day 2 of the 7 Day Music Challenge!


I nominate @upsydaisy to share her favourite 7 albums!
I think Tegan and Sara are important to me because I feel like so many of their songs I can relate to. Their music showed me--especially in my later teenage years when my world got a whole lot bigger-- that love is love. It doesn't matter if the song is about a girl loving a girl or a girl loving a boy, the feelings we experience are human and they connect us.
Tegan_and_Sara_-_The_Con_cover.jpg
Photo Source.
The Con takes me back to my dorm room, and the first time my heart was broken. It reminds me of long drives and new friends and being nineteen.

#10 Nineteen



I feel you in my heart and I don't even know you
And now we're saying bye, bye, bye


#6 Back in Your Head



Build a wall of books between us in our bed
Repeat, repeat the words I know we both said
Relax into the need we get so comfortable
Remember when I was so strange and likeable


#14 Call it Off



Maybe I would have been something you'd be good at
Maybe you would have been something I'd be good at

Okay! That's it for today! Honourable mention to My Number which is on the album This Business of Art. It's maybe my favourite of song of theirs of all time.

Here are the rules to the 7 Day Music Challenge if you're interested!

RULES

You need to pick your 7 all time favourite albums. Post one every day for seven days in a row.
One song (AT LEAST) from each album has to be in your playlist currently. Oh yeah, you also have to share this song with us through YouTube.

The Cover of the Album has to be the main theme of your post each day.

No need to explain why the specific album is a favourite of yours, but if you feel like it, PLEASE do!

Use #albumchallenge as a tag.

Last but not least, nominate a different steemian each day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73