7-Day Music Challenge - Day 5 - The Funk Hunters

in #albumchallenge6 years ago

Another day -- Another Album!... sorta....

This sampling is a little bit different from the last four. I wouldn't say that it's specifically an album. Nay -- this is a podcast series of electronic funk music mashup glory. A couple of good ol' Canadian boys from Vancouver BC! Allow me to introduce to you:

The Detour Podcast - by The Funk Hunters

I'd be lying if I said I only listened to Rock 'n Roll, or alternative, and was swearing off electronic music like some of the purists out there. I'm a strong believer that not only pop music can be good music, but also that the deep bass, high pitch rhythms, and funky repeating melodies make for some pretty interesting (and incredibly funky and danceable) tunes. Say what you will about the genre, but it has energy, and it's a good way to find new artists (these types of mixes are always sampling bits and bytes from different songs -- and then I go exploring for those individual songs because they're rad).

GO TAKE A LISTEN!

Below are three tracks that I really enjoy from the album, and I hope you do too:

Podcast #2:

Podcast #3:

Podcast #7 (7 Inch Vinyl Mix):

Now that everyone should be getting sufficiently funky, I'd like to nominate @acidyo to share some tunes. What gets you goin' when you're streamin' and whatnot, bro!? -- Share your faves!


Rules

You need to pick your 7 all time favourite albums. Post one every day for seven days in a row.

One song (AT LEAST) from each album has to be in your playlist currently. Oh yeah, you also have to share this song with us through YouTube.

The Cover of the Album has to be the main theme of your post each day.

No need to explain why the specific album is a favourite of yours, but if you feel like it, PLEASE do!

Use #albumchallenge as a tag.

Last but not least, nominate a different steemian each day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85