Alchemy - Call to Rise

in #alchemy5 years ago

I peer through glass at endless forms rolling across the scene.
Seeming infinite, as the bounds of time.
Purple rivers streaking down through the sky.
Drops fill the pond of life.
Intake and exhale; survival, a swell of each beat, each breath.
I finally indulge humanity and choke down the swallow of acceptance.
Lenses of truth cannot hide, the rivers that roll down pink cheeks.
Though I try with eyes squeezed tight.
And now I write.
Ink in hand; life written in scrolling light.
The ark is made a whisper, that will echo a shout.
What about Angels? Do they take flight?
Dance across silent floors
Call the world to life; a world shuttered in
No longer.
I write you alive; With words you shall rise.
Winds race and touch the hollows within
Blood pulses, the oxygen is life.
Heat pools in my core again.
Wake me up you say?
Now my fingers call you to rise.
Trace the spell of life.
Alchemical, God spun, never dead, just newly alive.

-MindInspired

IMG_20190204_204651.png

Image credit to AAbAA creator @EsRevorTer (Twitter)

Sort:  

Congratulations @mindinspired! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85