"Let's Get To Know Each Other" Challenge by @blog-fictions

in #alicequestions6 years ago (edited)

Something a bit different, I haven't done one of these before, but it has been so much fun reading other peoples answers, @hazem91 nominated me and then when @tygertyger did as well I had to give it a go. The challenge was originally created by @blog-fiction here. Thank you both very much!

1. If you could trade lives with anyone for a day who would it be and why?

This is a tricky one, because you would gain so much insight in someone else's perspective, but still have to return to your own life, you could use it to help understand the impossible, what it is like to be someone else. So with that in mind, I would go with my other half @johngreenfield to see life through his eyes for a day.

2. What would you do on Mars for fun?

First I would hunt for cockroaches and their pyramids, gotta make sure things aren't about to go Terra Formers while I am not looking. Then I would go look for Taylor Swifts mansion, just in case it is really up there. Next I would want to read the channels, feel the places water may once have run. Shit I would just want to touch the rocks of mars, feel the atoms of another world. I would look for space rocks, find things from another solar system. I would have to build something before I went home, something small, to just mess with the future explorers a bit. Maybe even leave a big steemit link written in the sands, hoping someone would spot it with a telescope ;)

If you could get yourself anything what would you get?

Anything, phew that is hard. A house with no neighbours, one where you can't even see another house from the garden, somewhere with the mountain behind, and the ocean below, where the sea frets drift in on the morning breeze, clinging to the dew dripped grass, vanishing the world beyond the hedgerows.

Describe the perfect kiss in 3 words

Hard, sincere, loving

What is the first thing you notice in the opposite sex?

Well literally faces, cos that's the first thing you normally see, but I notice people for their minds.

If you had access to a time machine where and when would you go?

If I could only make one trip, I think I would go to the end, watch the world mankind left behind burn up before the sun. History is very tempting, to go to a lot of the Tudor Period (I would have to get to the bottom of those two princes), to play pirates with Grace O'Malley, to visit the greats - and their beautiful muses. To visit our distant descents, to see where our societies end up. To go back to visit little me, the possibilities are just too vast, but if it could only be one place, to see the sky burn in the very end.

What is the strangest thing you believed as a child?

I believed a lot of strange things as a child, the funniest would be that Australia was in the EU. The strangest may have been that I could change the nature of reality by staring at it.

Do you believe in aliens and why?

I mean, life has to exist out there somewhere, but not so sure about aliens that come visit in flying saucers.

Tell me about something you really regret

Never forget, never regret. I am sad things have happened, but the past is a moment faded from reality, lost to time.

Do you feel any of the above questions did not make any sense?

Some brilliant questions that made sense and were plenty of fun to think about

header8.jpg

Rules of the challenge:

  1. Make a post to answer these below questions and on that post nominate two or more friends as I have done below. Your nominated friends would then make a post to answer and then nominate their friends on it and the trend would go on...

  2. Every post that's been created should contain the link to the original post

  3. Use the main hashtag as alicequestions

  4. Nomination not compulsory for participation

I am nominating @antimetica @gaby-crb @neenarose @dirge @jackofcrows @vdux and @cyemela - will our time machines cross paths?

Thank you for stopping by to get to know me a bit better, I would love to know all of you better, but didn't want to go too crazy nominating, so if you made it this far, tell me something I may not know about you or maybe drop me a link to a song you have been listening to recently. <3

Sort:  

It was interesting to read this. Nice photo by the way ;) the last one!
What's with the pie though?

It's a super chocolate cake I made, I didn't want the cover photo to be my face ;)

You are so beautiful...why would you not let the cover photo be your photo ...
Amazing answers :)

Thank you, you are too kind, I am not very good at seeing myself (I once got drunk and wrote myself an essay about how it's ok cos you can't see yourself) but I worry photos are misleading and my reality is disappointing, so just tend to avoid them. This was so much fun to do though, I wanted to include a sincere smile - thank you so much for starting this <3

Your welcome...I am glad I could make new friends just by straying this :)

would have to build something before I went home, something small, to just mess with the future explorers a bit.

HA! ;)

The strangest may have been that I could change the nature of reality by staring at it.

That was actually not strange at all quantum physics observer effect states you were right !

Lol yeah and experience too :p
Haven't you ever noticed that you get clumsy when people stare at you? 😂

And the tarmac moves when you stare at it! The power of looking!

I already really want to leave a load of fake time capsules claiming something happened and is being covered up! Not something too outrageous, something middle of the road, but significant enough for the future people who discover them to wonder and wonder. I would need to leave plenty, really well hidden, and all over the place. This could be a new steemit project...

Ha ha ha ha ha !

Congratulations @calluna! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Thank you for the generous help. Your answers are awesome

You are very welcome, I hope you get enough together <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63