Prayer for 6th grader. Poem/Bread by @sweetjoy

in #all6 years ago (edited)

I saw my neighbor Leticia
She saw me and turned her head
She usually speaks and
says hello
But today...nothing said
I put down my joint (not literal)
And made a point to stop her
In her tracks
She said "Oh Joyce!!"
Like she just saw me... and
Started walking back
She grabbed my hand
And said "please pray
My niece fell
and hit her head Monday
She split her skull, the shaved her head
It is a miracle that she's not dead
Tubes thru the mouth
All the machines
It all just seemed
Like a bad dream"
Please add this little girl to your prayer list..to go along with her mother's kiss.
by @sweetjoy

May God bless the readers, hearers and doers of his word.
Psalm 31 vs 1-5

1 IN thee O Lord, do I put my trust; let me never be ashamed: deliver me in thy righteousness.

2 Bow down thine ear to me; deliver me speedily: be thou my strong rock, for a house of defence to save me.

3 For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name's sake lead me and guide me.

4 Pull me out of the net they have laid so privily for me: for though art my strength.

5 Into thine hand I commit my spirit: thou hast redeemed me, O Lord God of truth.

Holy scripture from kjv bible
Poem by @sweetjoy
Until next time!!
Luv you guyz. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99