Reintroucing @sweetjoy

in #all6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers!!
I wanted to make a intro post as per requested by @eaglespirit.
After reading the FAQ, I did not do the first one right anyway. So here it is...
IMG_20180511_191011.jpg
My name is Joyce or @sweetjoy. I have been a Steemer since Dec. 2017. It has been a blast. I am a mother and I post in between appointments, chores and working out. I enjoy all of my new friends on here and have been able to express myself thru writing posts.
So far I have dibbled and dabbled in posts including topics about health, riddles, songs, scriptures, and short stories. I love nature, poetry music and food. My favorite flower pics the flowers remind me of birds or angels.
IMG_20180331_102629.jpg
I have written about Steemit in two epic series called Steemtrain and Minnie the Minnow. I continue these stories in the future.
IMG_20180124_071112.jpg
Steemtrain ticket. :)
(no cash accepted)

 I love the contests, Steemers adventures and Steemer helpers.  Beautiful  and purposeful posts always tug at my heart strings.  Posts about people in different parts of the world like Africa and Venezuela show how Steemit have actually helped them.  My last post requested prayer for a sixgrader who fell at school and is now in ICU.  Check it out. Go Steemers!!
   My investment here on Steemit is the great community, and of course the coins.  Steem is back up. Yes!!  

I haven't started trading yet. Bitconnect scared me a bit. And it being no longer around shows that there is volatility in this market just like the stock exchange! We are the big boys!!
Keep gaining and holding your coins and maybe the SteemAngel will bless you!!!
IMG_20180313_103452.jpg
The opportunity to learn about the crypto world is available on Steemit, so I will make fewer mistakes. I finally get the jist of it. Not bad for an old timer.

 I encourage people to join daily. My future ideas for recruitment are flyers and doing a news show focusing on recruitment. 
 So far I have over 500 followers.  I pray for and appreciate every single one of you.  

My favorite channels are @pandasquad @sydesjokes @mctiller @barrydutton @auntdeb @eaglespirit @foxyspirit @traciyork @davemmcoy @surpassinggoogle @sptelhenkendal @outerlight @sallybeth23 @starjewel @dbroze @stacki. @airclinic and so many others.
Sometimes I can be silly in the comments, but if I give a compliment I mean it. Please don't question my sincerity if I notice something great about you. The love and greatness in me recognizes the love and greatness in you.

Until next time!!
@sweetjoy

I look forward to reading your future posts!! Have a great day!!
Written and pics by @sweetjoy

Sort:  

this is great!! love it and helps us all see you!! :)

nice to see your favorite flower and projects. so happy you did this. thank you for the mentions too. sweet

Greetings, sweetjoy! I wish you a very wonderful journey here in this loving and caring community :) Enjoy

Thank you so much!
Joy

Hello @sweetjoy, thankyou for your nice intro, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/newsteemers/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-3-1526167356-4458308

Welcome to Steemit sweetjoy. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Yes I would like to know more about using the markdown for better looking posts.
Joy

Welcome to Steemit! I'm fairly new as well!

Thanks. Interesting name you have. :)
Joy

@sweetjoy, it's because I was born in Paraguay, so my name is Carlos Chun. My parents are Korean. :-)

I always thought that was in Africa. Geography class grades?....you don't wanna know. Where is it on a map?
Thanks.
Joy

It's in South America, landlocked by Argentina, Brazil and Bolivia. Very xenophobic country! You don't want to be in trouble with the police...you may never know if you're gonna come back from the station! CJ

Welcome to Steem, @sweetjoy!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2325 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99